Hey Steemit, meet Olegnator!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! I am finally taking a plunge after creating an account half a year ago! Super excited to kick it off here! Let me tell you a bit about myself. But first special thanks to @juliank for introducing me to Steemit!

olegnator

Who am I?

I am 27 originally from Lithuania, but also lived in Denmark, Czech Republic, China and Netherlands. I just moved to Panama City and looking forward to explore Latin America! Any recommendations are much appreciated, amigos!!

Panama City First day in Panama City, my new hometown

What do I do?

My last job was a Project Manager in eCommerce area for a famous sports brand and now I am on sabbatical, since I left my job in Amsterdam to move to Panama. This was really intense period so I need to recharge my batteries and focus more on fun things.

In my spare time I enjoy lots of things really, hard to choose where to start. Some of the most important activities are cliff diving, surfing, yoga, travelling, photography, RedBull (yes it is an activity) and crypto!

I’ve been always chasing adrenaline rush; I guess this is what brought me to cliff diving. Since I discovered it more than a year ago it became one of my favourite things to do. The moment your feet are off the cliff nothing else matters in this world. The higher the cliff the longer the moment. Then when you hit the water at 60 km/h, slow down to zero in about 1 sec, appear on the surface, throw your fist out of the water like a champ and your buddies cheering to you from above – you are the happiest freaking person in this world! Ok I am getting carried away.

Cliff Jumping Me jumping into Dragon's eye lake, Croatia. Photo: @juliank

With surfing you can also get that adrenaline boost when manhandling some big waves, but it is more than just that. For me it is about endless fun, connecting with mother nature, being humbled by the power of the ocean, having laughs with friends after awesome sessions. Surfing is a lifestyle.

Surfing Morocco Morocco, Banana Point. Nice butt ride but got pawned moments later

Yoga helps me calm down my mind and prepare my body physically for cliff diving and surfing. I know I will be a lifelong practitioner; it is just feels too awesome. Kidding, I am here for shavasana.

Yoga Photo: @juliank

Red Bull! Never a bad moment to crack one!

RedBull cliff diving Croatia. Backflip with a RedBull. Photo: @juliank

Photography helps me capture all those crazy moments that I am so fortunate to experience and stay inspired. With the help of my camera I want to share the beauty of this world, inspire people to do fun things and travel.

Amalfi Coast, Furore Snapped my gf at Furore, Amalfi Coast

What will I post?

I will be posting mainly in photography / travel / adventure. Thought about covering crypto here e.g. ICOs, coins with potential, trading signals, but perhaps it is better to have another account for that due to different audience. Recommendations are welcome!

In the near future, I am planning on exploring Panama and other places in Central and South America. First stop on my programme is going to Guatemala for one month for a Spanish Immersion Program. I will stay next to some epic volcanic lake studying Spanish and living with locals. Not a bad start to my Latino adventure.

Anyway, any fellow shibes here? One thing I enjoy doing is giving away Dogecoin to my friends to introduce them to crypto. Obviously you guys are not new to crypto, but to celebrate my first Steemit post I will send 1000 doge to first 5 people who post their doge address in the comments here 😀

That’s it for my intro, want to keep it short but sweet. Looking forward to discover the community here! You can also find me on Instagram here - https://www.instagram.com/olegsukach/

Sort:  

Well written post, with captivating pictures. I am a yoga fan myself and it definitely keeps my body, mind and soul in balance. Cliff jumping is definitely an extreme sport that is not for the faint hearted. I bet yoga is breaking your physical and mental barriers required for it.

namaste 🙏🏻

Namaste 🙏. Nice to see someone culturally conscious 🙂

Welcome (back?) to Steemit, @olegnator !

Your backflip with a Red Bull picture looks death-defying! 😲😱 I don't think anybody could just pull it off. And great shot by @juliank , too!

Looking forward to seeing more pictures of your adventures. Followed you on Instagram as well.

Cheers to more adventures! 🙌
chileprop

Thanks @chileprop ! Will keep it up!

Hello, @olegnator! Those are some gorgeous photos you have, mate. That takes some guts jumping off those cliffs... And if you are being serious about the DOGE.. I would gladly take your offer, kind sir!
DFDriadQhhAPCHigyP3mST9v6q6dFjmDek

Thanks @gjones15 ! I am damn serious, happy to share with fellow shibesScreen Shot 2018-02-16 at 10.12.11.png

Wow. This is the most of one coin I have ever owned (quantity-wise, I mean :) I must say the Doge community is just really something special. Who else would do something like that?! I am very grateful. @olegnator. upvote and following!

yeah Doge community is the best! When I want to have a good laugh I just go on Dogecoin reddit.

Haha really?? I am a sub-"shiber" there ;)) I actually find, as with most dogecoin enthusiasts, that place to be comparatively tame and kind relative to some other subs or places online... heck, even steemit, unfortunately... though, here is pretty-damn cool lol. I'll say I spend wayyy more time on steemit than the dogereddit lmao

I see you have moved around alot in your time, too... Denmark, lithuania, China?!? That's awesome.. Why the moving, if I may ask? Is is work-related, perhaps?

Well I just like exploring new places and choose the job accordingly. That was all work related :)

Gotcha. That's so cool... I'm kinda "stuck" rn, myself... well, or at least I don't belive i could manage something which required such frequent movements at the moment lol. But it seems as though whatever you're doin, you've done quite well :)

Nice pictures and remarkable hobbies. Good luck in Guatemala! Happy Steeming!

Thanks so much Kiristin! 🤗

Welcome to Steemit! Looks like you're going to be an inspiration :)

Thanks Erikah! I will sure try :)

Welcome to steemit. Followed and upvoted. Here's my dogecoin wallet address LOL
DSVK5rZfwgvYWrvPyfU9N9G2eAnaf5dxTQ

Wow, finally a fellow shibe! Much happy, very thanks! @neupanedipen doge love

Thank you so much! Received. May you have great funs in steemit!

Great post @olegnator! l love Croatia, overall Balkan since I am from that same region. Have you been to Bocas del Toro? If yes, send me few photos, if not share photos and your opinion when you get there. Personally I have been considering the real estate for the past decade. Sadly I have never been there, my significant other is not interested investing in a place that property title can still be an issue...such a lost opportunity. Enjoy Panama!!!

ps. I had to delete a prior post, not realizing that my child didn't log out of her Steemit account. Sorry about that.

Hey Tim @world-traveler , thanks! Haven't been to Bocas yet but will definitely go and share it here on Steemit. The place is lit from what I could see online! 🔥🔥🔥

Didn't know that there are property title issues over here. There are definitely lots of investors here who are not local but don't know how they arranged that and their experience, so can't give advice unfortunately.

Hi olegnator ! Welcome !
I hope everything gonna work for you, good luck !

Welcome! Great pics, and yoga YES!!

Welcome to steemit! Great profile! Your going to love it here. If you have any questions please do ask. Check out my profile if you wish @diljeetdil xx

Thanks so much @diljeetdil 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74