Introducing Old World Skills

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! This is my first official post on Steemit. IMG_20180603_113229.jpg
My name is Andrew and I love gardening! I chose the name "Old World Skills" because I try to do things similar to the way things used to be done, organic gardening, cooking from scratch and working with mostly manual tools.
I'll be using my blog to share my gardening and cooking journey as I learn more skills and techniques to make my homesteading dream a reality. IMG_20180709_110458.jpg
I also have a YouTube channel called "Dark Age Growing." I have garden update videos and a few informative videos on gardening hints and how tips please check it out. I will share different things over there than what I share here on Steemit.

Sort:  

WELCOME to steemit!!!
Looking forward to your posts. I'll have to check out your YT channel.. by the way, steemit has its own video download too called DTube... check it out!

Thanks! I'll look into Dtube soon still getting used to YouTube.

Welcome to Steem, @oldworldskills!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3114 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

The is awesome. We have a great community because of people like you.

Welcome to steemit, @oldworldskills
Steemit is a great platform to belong to.
Just follow these simple steps

• Socializing is key on Steemit: make friends.


• Don't be discouraged by other people's earnings rather be motivated by it.


• Join communities that'll help u grow better.

Boom!! That's it.

Good to have yu here.

image

- @steemitcritic

Hi welcome to steemit. Try ulogging, it will help you grow in this platform.

What is ulogging?

Hi @oldworldskills. U in "Ulog" means "you". It talks about you. It is a project managed by sir @surpassinggoogle @steemgigger @ulogs.

Here is a photo that might help you

IMG_20180725_105440.jpg

Welcome! I look forward to reading more posts from you. :)

I eat from my gardens and you are great with your skills and great beard.

Doing good thanks for asking. On break at work. I'll probably put up a ulog tomorrow about what i do to pay the bills and my goals for the future.

Hello there @oldworldskills! Welcome to the Steem Community!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there, @MSP-Waves!

That would be great thank you so much!


Welcome to Steemit @oldworldskills!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09