Hello early adopters!

Hello fellow early adopters..
A small moment of remembrance, my first post on Steemit. But better not linger at this moment for too long since time is of the essence in both social media and cryptospace..
As expected of me it will be a short intro in to my humble being and how I ended up here.
So here we go.

Me ending up posting here can not do without a little peek in to my past life, since that has been a collection of comforting highs and awkward lows. Not the basic steady social career as so often expected of us by society.
Being 48 years of age today, l have had my fair share of life wich I of course won’t go into too extensively but instead save that for my future personal posts.

As said, I am 48 years of age and proud father of two wonderful daughters. One being a real girly girl of 11 years old and the second one being 14 years old and totally in to gaming and all the more adventurous stuff usually associated with boys. The girls live with their mother and I am trying to contribute to their lives as much as I can while living in another town.
This is not always easy as I recently discovered, survival in modern society can be as challenging as it used to be when mankind was still dressed in hides..

Leaving the major ups and downs of the more distant past out of the equation, early 2013 saw me arriving at my mother’s house, after breaking up with my girlfriend. The inconvenient end of a more stable period of my life. I thought it to be a good short term refuge to be staying with my mother while on the lookout for a new place of my own.
I should have known better, my mother and I are two personalities that better not reside under the same roof, especially not when the roof is not mine.. And reverting to total obedience at my age proved to be challenging, to say the least.
To conclude things, after two days I left her house and headed for my office to set up camp there. I just could not cope with the negative emotions I encountered when dealing with my mothers presence. Of course staying in an office with only a small pantry was far from ideal, but I at least could enjoy some privacy to try and cope with the hefty feelings a broken relationship brought about.

Luckily I was still able to maintain a company car and generate sufficient income , being able to set aside enough money to rent a cosy little apartment quite close to my daughters. Life was’ getting enjoyable again after 5 months of camping at my business premises. As I always have been an entrepreneur at heart, after the big company i had teamed up with decided they would not prolong their funding of my logistics startup, I just kept the company going trying to develop it without major capital backing it up. Although I gave it all I possibly could, ever more financially demanding customers made me to call the business to a halt. Further growth without some serious backup funding was just not going to be viable.
Realising I was really going to need some sort of income, I applied for a social service allowance.
Surely every Dutch citizen was entitled to a basic survival fee to get to survive the period until my next job?
That’s where bureaucracy kicked in.. After three months, I was broke and wasn’t entitled to an allowance. Therefore, two years later saw me arriving at my mothers house again. This time to be staying there for one and a half year’s time. A period I look back upon as being the most destructive towards my self esteem I have ever known.
A substantial period I had no income at all, purely depending on my mothers goodwill. Wich I am grateful for of course, but it turned out to become an enduring period of full time negative comments in wich period I just could not do anything right according to her.
It got so bad I eventually was at the verge of mental breakdown, depression lurking around the corner. One positive aspect of me being voluntarily locked up in my room was being able to get in to cryptocurrency, I was stuck behind my computer all day, so why not try to build some new style capital in the meantime? After an epic struggle with regulations I finally managed to get an allowance and funding to be able to find a new home.
So here I am, dwelling in my small but cosy studio, my mind slowly returning to a more comfortable state without being mocked at all day.

Both bad and good news never come alone, so to contribute to a better future, I also happened to find me a very satisfying job wich relieves financial stress even further. And best of all, its cryptorelated and pays in Bitcoin. So herewith I truly became an early adopter!
Getting submersed in the cryptosphere and eventually even getting a job in this quickly evolving sector saw me stumbling on Steemit, as it was one of these promising decentralized blockchain startups.

To draw to a conlusion, being an early adopter finally gave me back my independent way of living and while I am only at the verge of building my life again, I can say I have built a very solid uptrend, to use some technical crypto terminology!
So basically I spend most of my time trading, working and researching online. To be honest, I never expected to be able to earn a living out of online activities, but it is becoming a reality as we speak.

Since I do not want you guys to get bored with me, I will spare you the philosophical details but will promise to get in to things a bit more thorough in future posts. Life’s lessons are worthwhile and I have had my fair share so lots of interesting things to ponder about in upcoming posts.
I will also be sharing my thoughts on some interesting developments, cryptocurrencies and technological developments, so stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76