My Introductory post

IMG_20170410_095442.jpgWithout secret, without the hiding of knowledge and information’s, we can realize our potentials. I am olamide, I am from kwara state, the state of harmony as it is been call by some people. When I first heard about steemit I was so happy that there is a platform that reward people who care to share about information, event, exchange view and idea etc. Sharing is caring I believe and I want to use this medium to introduce myself on steemit.
Well I am a deep believer in the perfectibility of humans. I believe there is nothing we cannot do, we could end hungry and make the world a better place.
I love history so much because it remains me of the horrors and mistakes of the past. Like a saying “those who don’t study history are doom to repeat it. The part I love reading most in the whole of history is World War 2 and slavery and slave trade especially the ZONG CASE. My favorite history textbook is “people and empires of west Africa” written by G.T Stride and C. Ifeka
Ummm… I love singing, dancing, learning new language (currently learning French) writing especially poetry and hanging out with friends.
I am currently studying political science at kwara state university in malete and I want to appreciate @lanceblue for introducing me to steemit.

I play volleyball and basketball mostly, I love cars and watch movies and documentary videos a lot. And a deep believer in hop-pop culture. Martin Luther king JR is my mentor and I memories some of his speech to honor him but not only that I also deliver a speech of his at a fresher program in malete organized by C&S Unification.

Olamide18
IMG_20170410_095317.jpg

Sort:  

thank you @olamide18 and welcome to Steemit, my friend :) You are spot on about being a student of History. I think too many curriculums in school overlook the importance of it...just like you say you are bound to repeat it if you don't know about it ;)

Congratulations @olamide18, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Warm greetings and love :)

We have made a Discord group for newbs who are struggling, which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05