Which one are we? Steemitians or Steemians or Steemiters or Steemers or Steemits?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi all beautiful Steemit people,
me2_seaside_bnw.jpg
I'm new to this site. I've heard about Steem few months ago, I did my little research and here I am now a steemit fan.

I think this is a great SM community and it will be big like Facebook. And Facebook don’t pay anyone posting or replying. What do you think? Will it get as big as facebook or even bigger?

By the way, are we called Steemitians or Steemians or Steemiters or Steemitors or Steemits or Steemers?

I made mistake on the first tag of my posting, can I post the same one in a different tag/topic? Sorry for asking, I don’t even know how to put my picture on my profile yet.

Thank you and happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Hey there, @ola2! Welcome to Steemit!
Here you can call yourself whatever you would like. :)

Good to have you on board.

Thank you.
:)

Steemer? Steemian? I do like both of them. Thank you.

Thank you.
I am glad to be here.
:)

I am not sure if it will get as big as FB. FB has become an integral part of people's lives now. It would take a lot of changes to accommodate what FB already offers people. So, that's the selling point in my opinion, not the fact that people get paid to post or engage.

However, one must start somewhere. So, the fact that STEEMit offers a payout program might really speed up the process to catch up and surpass FB, once STEEMit can do what FB does and way more.

We are still in our infant days, so a lot of good stuff is still to come.

Anyhow, nice to you see here. :)

Wow, you have great insights.
Let's hope Steem will grow bigger and stronger.
Thank you very much for your informative response.

@tamim, I made a new post on "Why do you think this will be bigger than fb or Twitter. Why or why not". Could you share your great insights there? Thank you in advance. https://steemit.com/steemit/@ola2/do-you-think-steemit-will-be-bigger-than-facebook-or-twitter-why-or-why-not

Welcome aboard! We are Steemians and Steemers, I think!

Thank you. I like both of them.
Steemians sounds classic & elegant, Steemers sounds like the ones that make the steem for The "STEEM".

welcome to steemit

Thank you.
I am happy to be here.
:)

you are welcome

Welcome to Steemit @ola2

Nice of you to join us. Since you write, you can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians being run by @literature-trail for an opportunity to win big. You can go over and check it out

Thank you.
I'll check it out.
:)

I always try to say steemit user, even understanding the value of having a sense of community around an identity, because I know there is a real big danger in creating identities around things that are subject to change. What if the site has to rebrand for whatever reason? The transition would be harder, I think. You can be/do whatever you want in Steemit ;)

You have a good point.
Thank you.

we are INDIVIDUALS :)

but steemians sure has a nice ring to it hahaha

Thank you.
Steemians sounds good!

welcome to steemit...^^

Thank you.
I am glad to be here.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85