Introduceyourself: Welcome To My World ๐Ÿ˜€. Steemit community

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago

IMG_20180608_151804.jpg


Hi Steemit community! I am Precious by name and on board the steemit ship, I am @okoriepresh. I am a Nigerian, and the only child of my parents. I was born and raised in Rivers state here in Nigeria. Though not really wealthy, my parents have always strived to see me metamorphose into a real man, as well as a positive tool in my society.


Life has not been that easy and rosy, but one needs to move on and be strong. It is the race of for real livelihood and thus must have UPs and DOWNs, that is why I will like to talk about my little experience so far.


MY EXPERIENCE IN LIFE

At a tender age of 13, I left my parents to stay with my only surviving granny from my maternal side in Abia state. While there, I attended my high school (senior secondary) level. Leaving my parents and my hood was not easy because of homesickness. At first, I most times go to bed with the thoughts of my parents ringing in my head and that of my friends, that I wished I never was there. But life has its own plans.



It was only my granny, my aunt and a little boy that was staying with them. With this, I could say that I had no much friends but it is my new world now and I had to explore it.


EXPLORING MY NEW WORLD

With time, I made a few friends at home but never had real friends because granny was kind of over protective and restrictive. But at my school, I had friends and real buddies, we tried doing things together and we had fun. Then, I got to understand that "life sometimes becomes boring when we don't have an exploring mind" and that "the best way to overcome a fear is by accepting and facing it"



Three (3) years after, I graduated from high school. "Now, it's time to face the real world" I said to myself. Hence, I mived in with my uncle in Calabar, Cross River state in Nigeria, where I did marketing I did marketing business for about 17months.

When I returned to Abia state, though not to my granny but to my Uncle, I enrolled as a trainee in computer engineering. It has not been really easy, but in my future posts I will relate more about my experience as a trainee and a marketer.

1516304530488.jpg
At my workplace.



BEING HERE

I got to know about this Steemit platform through @emjoe, and I was moved to act when I saw the positive effect it had on him.



IMG_20180608_150504.jpg
With @emjoe when he came repair his Laptop at our office.



The idea of belonging to a community where there is no discrimination because of ethnic background, skin colour or otherwise. A place one can express himself freely. A community that serve as a platform for financial empowerment, where one's voice could pay and help to meet one's need; it's really worth belonging.


Thanks to @emjoe for introducing and persuading me to come on board the steemiverse. Thanks to @ned the creator of this wonderful platform and all those keeping it alive. I am here to learn and to contribute in any way I can to keep the platform going.


Once again, I am @okoriepresh and I would be blogging about my interest on poems, computer engineering, musics and other for stuffs.

And like I earlier said, more lights on my life experiences. Thanks for taking out time to visit my blog. I look forward to your assistance in making my steemit journey fun.

I LOVE ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’— YOU ALL ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’—

Sort: ย 

Cuenta con mi apoyo, Saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez.

Although i don't understand what you wrote... I'm greatful for your comment @Ydavgonzalez

Welcome to Steem, @okoriepresh!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Okay @steemplus-bot. I will try it.
Thanks

Welcome my friend to the steemit community. Have a nice stay here.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Okay bro.... Thanks for the information @utomobong

Welcome! I am new as well. From your story, I can tell you have a strong mind and I look forward to seeing your posts!

Hopefully we will all make it @gzthesnowman

Welcome to Steemit okoriepresh. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to steemit. Good introduction post. I think you can do well on here :)

Sure, with you all @steemonkey

You are welcome bro naija guys are here for you

Thanks @joepee... I believe together we can make it fun

Welcome bro, I am happy you have taken the first leap into your Steemit experience. I am sure you will find awesome people around.

Just take your time and look around to what interests you.

Thanks Boss... You showed me the way and I'm really in.....
Jah Bless @emjoe

You are welcome :)

Stay Awesome

Hello @okoriepresh/! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Okay @cryptonews247.... I will get back to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88