Hello Steemit my name is Alexander, I'm posting gaming and photography stuff and actually I'm not new to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit my name is Alexander I’m 16 years old and I’m currently living in Rostock, Germany. This is my introduction post to Steemit. Actually I’m on Steemit for over half a year now, but I never posted an introduction post before, I tell you later why.


So like I said my name is Alexander and I live in Rostock. Rostock is a pretty small city (200,000 inhabitants) at the Baltic city in Germany.



Source


I live in Rostock since 2002, but I was born in Russia in a village named ‘Janowo’ in the Region Altai Krai. Nobody of you will know Janowo, since this village has only about 200 to 400 inhabitants. Maybe you know Sarinsk/Zarinsk a small city near the village. Or Barnaul the biggest city in the near distance. Or Novosibirsk a pretty big city some hundred kilometers away from Janowo.
I LOVE Russia, so my family and I travel at least every second year to Janowo to visit our other family members. Since one of my hobbies is photographing I take photos of course. Here are some I took some years ago:


My village

My village photographed from a hill

Rainbow
Just an, in my opinion, beautiful rainbow

1424008916211_0.jpg
Won't say much to this, I just love this photography


What I also enjoy is doing YouTube videos. I once had a channel with over 10,000 subscribers … until I got my third strike :P. At moment I’m doing (German) gaming videos on my channel: Melex.
The music love is Hip-Hop and Rap. I don't hear much other music. I once started a 'career' as a beat producer. lol. Check out my Soundcloud.
Sometimes I even write poetry or paint something but that is pretty rare.
Oh and I love playing football, You need to do some sports too :P
So mostly you will see gaming posts from me, maybe some writing and painting too... maybe.

How I discovered Steemit


I tried to earn money on the internet since I’m … idk 10 years old :D. I tried EVERYTHING and when I say everything I really mean everything: YouTube, Surveys, Forex and Index Trading, Speculating on Cryptos, building websites, doing Minijobs and much more. One day I read an article about a new blogging website which can make you thousands of dollars. I thought: Why not try this? So I created an account and submitted an article and look what happened:
foto 4.PNG
Thank you @blocktrades you are the reason I don’t stopped blogging on Steemit! I was impressed over $200 for a single post I made! So I waited like a small kid that I can change my Steem for Bitcoin and go to an ATM and get the money in cash. And it worked! This was the first moment for me when I knew Steemit is just life changing.
I had two of those moments, this was the first one, a epic moment. First from a financial perspective.
The second time I had this feeling when I met the VIVA team. I’m not exaggerating when I’m saying that @williambanks and his team changed my (till now short) life. I won’t describe VIVA here. If you want to learn more about them you can read it here.
This time Steemit just shocked me. This time it was a shock from a social aspect. The people behind the VIVA team are so awesome. Just visit our chat, you will know what I mean. I joined Steemit to... and I'm honest to make money, but today I know Steemit is much more than just making money!

Thank you @williambanks for inviting me to your slack!


As I already said I’m on Steemit for almost a year now, so you may ask yourself:
WHY IS HE DOING HIS INTRODUCEYOURSELF NOW AND NOT WHEN HE JOINED?

Well it’s pretty easy to answer this question. When I joined Steemit in August 2016 most people didn’t make an introduction post, so I neither did one. Later I just never had the time or desire to do one. But I haven’t the urge to stay anonym so I just make one now.

That’s it. My introduction for you and it feels so good to have written this down. I hope they are no mistakes in my post, if there are and you notice them feel free to write them in the comments. Thank you if you have read this :)

Sort:  

Hallo Alexander! Schöner Artikel. Aber warum schreibst Du nicht oder nicht auch noch in Deutsch?

Hi, vielen Dank. Ehrlich gesagt weiß ich gar nicht, warum ich nicht auf Deutsch schreibe. Ich hatte schon Einmal einen etwas größeren Post verfasst, der war dann auch auf Deutsch und Englisch. Bei dem hier hatte ich erst vor auf Deutsch zu schreiben, habe es dann doch nicht gemacht. Ich werde einfach in Zukunft öfters zweisprachig posten.

Ich bin ja noch neu hier. Deshalb hat mich das sehr verwundert. Aber ich folge Dir jetzt.

Hi there! Great to see young people getting involved in cryptocurrencies and on Steemit. Your village looks like a really nice place to live. And I agree with you about VIVA :)

Thank you :) Cryptocurrencies are beautiful, I met many awesome people through them.

Cooler Artikel Alexander und viel Spaß weiterhin auf Steemit :)

Vielen Dank! :)

congrats on your success! i wish i was 16 like you now, you're living in an exciting era. and the younger you are, the bigger of an edge you have.

cheers!

Yeah, we live in really exciting times! Thank you.

Welcome to steemit man!! You'll do well here 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Awesome post! I hope Steemit would change my life for the better as well.

Thanks. I'm sure it will!

I'm not sure if "welcome" is the right word here, but welcome anyway! Rostock looks like a beautiful city. I'm into photography and gaming too.

I've only been on Steemit for around a week, but I'm really enjoying it so far :)

Thank you :). Have a nice time on Steemit!

willkommen!

Willkommen auf Steemit, Alexander :-)

Danke :)

Thank you for sharing,guess it was due hey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54