First Steemit post and I would like to use it to introduce myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Whats up steemit on community?


My name is ashton Okaye

I am a Adventure, video editor and photographer whos recently moved back to the states after spending a year and then some in a small village in Ghana, Africa. 

There I reconnected with family members I haven't seen since I was and infant as well as family members I had yet to meet. 

I left the US In 2014 with hopes of starting over and living a simpler life, at the time just turning 26 nothing seemed more ideal then fully diving into life as a farmer. The trip caught me a lot about myself as well as about perception and minimalism. 

In January of 2016 I returned to the states, broke and homeless. All I really had to my name was my camera, my 95 Camry and a few outfits. Thus the beginning the slow climb to stability . Doing Odd jobs and shooting for people in a wide range of scenario, from live events to weddings.  Its beeen my dream to tell stories throuugh photography, on Steemit I hope to bring content that does exactly this.  

Every photo I take feels like a step closer to my goal. I would love to work for a high profile publication but would love more to work for myself displaying the pieces that send a message of the human experience. At this moment I am in CT connecting with people to make this a reality, soon I will pack up and moved to the next state to do the same. 

I hope your willing to take this journey with me as I travel across the country in hopes of connecting with other artist and people with stories to tell and smiles to share. You can follow me on IG O.K_aye as wel as on Steemimg Ashton Okaye 

Here are a few pictures from the adventure around Hartford CT:

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you !!

Welcome to Steemit, sir. Glad to have you here!

Thank you sea blue im excited to be here

Welcome to Steemit Okaye!

Thank you Demotruk still learning the ropes but loving it so far

Welcome to Steemit! I love your pictures and I'm following you to see more.

Thank you I very much appreciate it I will be posting more today

Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for sharing! I look forward to seeing more ^_^

I look forward to providing more thank you for warm welcome , thanks everyone

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy and explore :)

Welcome to steemit @okaye =) Best wishes !

Thank you im excited to be apart of this

Welcome to Steemit, great photography skills! :)

Welcome to Steemit @okaye

Nice of you to join us, you can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians run by @literature-trail for a chance to win big.

To check it out, go HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73