My Introduce Yourself Blog Post: A Leadoff

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

71DC8E9D-2F94-4F09-BC5E-E6430A371BCA.jpeg

I’ve been staring on my screen, contemplating on how to start this traditional “introduce yourself” blog ever since I saw the email from Steemit that my account has been approved. (After a month and three different email addresses, FINALLY!). As I waited for the approval before, I can’t help imagining everything I can share here but neglected to think about what for me is the hardest and most important part - introducing myself.

So please bear with me as I try to get through my FIRST EVER BLOG.

Here it goes..

133DC96B-02FF-4357-A3B2-48611A08A476.jpeg

Hi everyone! My name is Kristine Kay Villano Roque, “Kay” or “K” for short. Born on May 5, 1994, I am now 23 years old and the eldest daughter of my mama Thess and tatay Egay. I have 4 siblings - 3 girls and a boy.

Meet the Roque family.Capture.PNG

All of us still live together under the same roof. Don’t expect peace and quiet if you visit our humble home because we’re a family of loud people. (I think it’s normal around here. The neighbors are even louder. Haha)

I’m a proud graduate of Batangas State University with a degree in Business Administration major in Economics.
27157603_833871560155749_1903428564_n.jpg

I grew up in the beautiful province of Batangas, which is known for its inviting beaches, excellent diving spots, challenging mountains, great food, strong coffee and very, very lovely women. (Haha!)
CA797214-23E1-4F16-BA29-9BB08A16145B.jpegMasasa Beach, Tingloy, Batangas source

9CD18B50-4641-4DC1-835F-BA4B793D1124.jpeg Diving at Anilao, Batangas source

DSC_2123.JPG
Batangas Lomi source

I’ll tell you more about Batangas on my future blogs.

For now, I currently live most of my days away from home to work here in Metro Manila as a Marketing Assistant in a Korean Company. (Annyeong!🇰🇷)

Hopefully by next year, I can take up a Master’s degree in Economics (MAE). For now, it’s still not an option because I want to help my sisters finish college first. (One will graduate this coming June, the other one next year. Yay!)

In the mean time, I want to explore new things. Steemit is one of those. I’m really excited and nervous on what’s it gonna be like in the following days. I have so much more to tell! Thanks ate @deeday31 for introducing me to this community!

Oh, and let me end my introduce-yourself-blog with 10 FUN (and NOT so fun) FACTS ABOUT ME:

🎤 I love singing, but singing doesn’t love me.
🤵 In college, I was chosen to join a “Cross-dress Pageant,” which is almost like a normal pageant except I had to wear male clothes and speak in a male’s voice. I got 4th place.
👻 I NEVER watch horror films. And NOOO, you can’t force me to.
🚜 I can’t drive a normal car but I tried to drive a forklift truck around a warehouse once.
👩‍💻 I’m currently in Sales but I’m a frustrated Fashion and Interior Designer
✈️ I’ve been to a lot of places, and most of them, I travelled for free!
🏃‍♀️I always claim to be adventurous but I’m also someone who’s: afraid of heights, can’t swin, doesn’t like to walk a lot and easily gets exhausted. (Trying to overcome these this year!)
🤦‍♀️ I’m poor with directions and would still get lost at some places even if I’ve been there for nth time. (e.g. Baclaran).
🍚 I can eat 5 cups of rice in one regular meal.
🙊 I’m brutally honest! No matter what the situation is. (Is this a good or a bad thing?)

386563E3-421A-4883-80FB-730ACF2AA4B9.png

That's all for now. Thank you for your time and have a nice day!

⭐️ ohkaaay ⭐️

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Thank you @aluma! :)

Being honest is a good thing but honesty comes with courage you should have that both under any circumstances. =)
Welcome to steemit and have a good one!

Thank you! ❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to Steemit! Oo nga sisirain lang ng horor movies ang pagiging creative mo. Have fun discovering... More power and good luck. Followed and upvoted.@juliusprayer

Exactly! Haha. Thank you so much for welcoming me. :) Will follow you, too sir. :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thanks, Kabayan!

Yey! Welcome kay!! 😊

Thank you, ate! 😘

Wow.. You have a beautiful family. Welcome here @ohkaay.. At last na approve ka din. Di biro yung 1 month na pag aantay. Good thing u didn't give up. See u around!

Thank you @ediah :) Ang tagal talaga I had to use my other emails na. But I’m sure it’s worth the wait! See you around 😘

Yes, it really is.. Sobrang enjoy dito. 😉 Have fun Steeming @ohkaaay...

Welcome to steemit ma'm @ohkaaay :)

Thanks Ms. @yssa :)

Welcome to Steemit Kay! Being honest is never a bad thing, but being brutally honest is another story.xD But as long as you're true to yourself, it's ohkaaay. Looking forward to your posts about Batangas.

I know and sometimes it becomes a problem na. Haha. Welcome din @chrisvee :) Looking forward to your intro post! :)

Wellcome to Steemit.com

nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49