INTRODUCTORY POST ( MEET SAMUEL GODSTIME)

IMG-20180104-WA0019.jpg
Hello steemians.my name is Samuel Godstime, i am a nigerian by nationality, i am also an O' level holder as a science student , i am aspiring to be a computer scientist in the nearest future . i am jovial , socia-able and love trying new things.
I am a poet and currently work as a technical engineer . i believe that my poetry is an avenue where i express my feelings about how our current generation forsake the ways of their fathers because of the western life style. My love for poetry doesnot affect or interfare with my ambition of being a computer scientistSnapPic Collage_201812272448401.jpg
I dislike the fact that the people of our present society is ashamed of their african heritage and do not see the importance of exhibiting their culture to the outside world, it is a very big problem but i am convienced that steemit is the platform for me to enlighten the people and my fellow steemians.
I am a kind of person who believes that a positive mind set is the key to a healthy life, my positive mindset has put me and those around me in the positive side of every situation we find ourselves..
IMG_20180121_113709.jpg
I am joyful, to say i am priviledge to have a family such as mine. My two beautiful sisters , my mother and my father they are awesome and extra supportive of any positive thing i engage my self in ( steemit).
This platform is the best , easiest and most convienient way of letting out your thoughts , expressing your views and meeting new people through steemit.
I feel great for being part and parcel of this educative and super creative platform...
The credit goes to @hassanics for introducing me to this platfom and the continous support... Thanks ...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hello Samuel and welcome to this awesome community! You're so right that people should never be ashamed of their origin no matter where they come from. I mean nowadays there are so many possibilities to get in touch with other people all over the planet and learn from them.
I wish you a lot of fun out here and stay creative. If you have any questions or need help within the platform feel free to ask. I'm always willing to help :)

Thank u .. I will keep in touch with u

Nice your post really got to me,i upvoted it.follow me back

welcome oggteazi! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

U surely get more of my post

Welcome to Steemit Samuel. I only joined myself but so far it seems like a great community. Hope you enjoy it here. 😁 Hopefully you’ll be posting some of your peotry for us all to read.

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46