INTRODUCTION | STEEMIAN | OFFICIALGEETI | LIFE | PHOTOGRAPHY

F.jpg
Hello Steemians, thank you for taking time to read my introduction. I just joined the Steemit community now and I'm really delighted to have you on my blog.

A3.jpg
G.jpg
This is a picture of me which I took by myself using self-timer of my Canon EOS 7D Camera and haven been in the showbiz for years now i have learn a lot in the entertainment industry.
As a cinematographer and a photographer you are always at the backstage of events taking visual memories of every activities and at the end of the day you barely even noticed and you hardly even have the time to take personal shots of yourself. So lately i develop an interest in being my own photographer as i now engage in what i call "WHO SNAP THE SNAPPER?" to find a solution to that i started using my self-timer in my camera and it has been fun.

21.jpg
I love to have a feel of nature’s beauty and magnificence so I enjoy traveling and seeing nice landscapes. If I have an opportunity to be an animal I would love to be an eagle so that I can soar high the sky and travel long distance to see the world. I love to see thousand miles ahead of everything. So I get inspire when I read more about the eagles.
I would have been an astronaut if I had all the opportunity because I love everything about the galaxies and the heavenly bodies. I probably would have been the first person to discover the secret behind the Sun and maybe build my first mansion in the moon.

I'll be using this post to introduce myself, tell you some things about myself and what I'll be writing about here on steemit.

My name is Dommy Godstime also known as #OfficialGeeTi, #GeeTi it’s a short form of Godstime while #Dommy has been a controversial name for me as I have been wrongly called DUMMY whenever I introduce myself as Dommy. It’s quit painful to be mistaken and laughed at by friends as a dummy head. Sometimes I get angry, but at some point I enjoy the feel because it draws attentions to my personality. I always have a common question to expect whenever I introduce myself as DOMMY
“Lol… Are you a dummy?” “dummy dummy boy!” Inasmuch as it sounds funny, I always expect to have been asked why the name? I have been force to go look for a dictionary meaning of #DUMMY anyway it doesn’t really mean bad, as it is use to define a duplicate or sample of the original. Please correct me if I am wrong with that. An intelligent question I think should have been “why choose DOMMY as a name?” Anyway the name #Dommy is not a nickname, nor a slogan. It simply means “OF THE LORDS DOMAIN”
I have venture into acquiring different skills as I am very inquisitive and love to try new stuff and experiment. Most of the things I have learnt and became experts in are all born out of passion and determinations. I also feel I am divinely endowed with special talents which stands me out among my peers.

I am a cinematographer, a freelance photographer, a computer engineer by training, a designer, an entrepreneur and an event manager. I have strong zeal in social advocacy as I look forward touching lives through an initiative I call 360Youth2YouthCommunity. I love to learn with every opportunity I get so I guess I'll be getting involved in some other practice soon in the nearest future.

Here few of my recent shots:
GIVE 1.jpg

GIVE 2.jpg

14.jpg

7.jpg

16.jpg

10.jpg

13.jpg

12.jpg

My friend @NESIS introduced me to Steemit.

I joined Steemit because I see it as an opportunity to learn more about crypto currency as it seems it the future for this generation and meet great and inspiring minds on the platform. Steemit is most amazing as it pays for content creation and posting. This is really encouraging and motivates me to express myself in ways I can imagine.
I am the CEO of LeadCity Entertainment and Head of Operation of the StreetVibez360 Magazine. I currently manage a couple of up and coming artiste and engage in community services with sister Non-Governmental Organizations and partner and team up with the Trans4m3rs.
Our mission is to engage youths to become agents of change, using their craft and talents as useful instruments. We engage in enlightenment and awareness initiatives to underdeveloped areas and unprivileged who do not have access to basic information. Later on my posts I will share light on that.

Steemit has the warmest reception I've experienced so far. It’s great to have people welcome you and treat you kindly. Such maturity cannot be measured.

I'll be writing about my adventures in life, my journey into entrepreneurship and entertainment business, my different ventures and my love for taking nature photography and I will be showing you my creative designs and my edited short video clips. In my journey of life I have learnt valuable lessons so far. I'll be honored to have you join me on my adventurous tales.

I am most excited to be part of this adventure. Please feel free to say hi. Let’s connect.
Long live Steemit...cheers
Introduceyourselfadventurecommunitysteemitintroduction

Follow my facebook page via the link: https://www.facebook.com/snazzydommy

Sort:  

Welcome to the community. Make great contents. Follow, up vote and resteem!!!

Welcome and great shots.

Great photos welcome to steemit how are you? I wish you all the best and I commend your friend for encouraging you to join this community. =)

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for connecting with me

Aww lovely x great post,welcome to steemit! take a look at my profile, let me know what you think. @diljeetdil. Thanks x looking forward to your next post. Xx

Welcome to the community @officialgeeti

You welcome Keep :)

Enjoy your self

I want to be you friends,
Follow me...!!!! @milenia

Thanks Milenia... i do love to be a friend as well. You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50