MY FIRST POST! SELF DEVELOPMENT YOUTUBER - REAL ESTATE AGENT/INVESTOR - CRYPTO OBSESSOR - LIFE LOVER!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians!

Photo on 7-31-17 at 9.15 PM #2.jpg

Although I signed up to Steemit last month, I waited up until now to write my first post. Why the wait you may ask? Well, it's because I suffer from analysis paralysis. I just feel like I have to know everything about a specific topic (in this case, Steemit/Crypto) before I engage in it. I like really indulging in researching something before I speak on it. However, today I decided to just take the plunge, and truly take advantage of this tremendous platform and begin engaging with its fantastic community!

This post will be broken down into five quick sections:

  1. Who Am I?
  2. GrowthLeague
  3. Real Estate
  4. Odon Crypto
  5. STEEMIT

Who AM I?

  • To start, my name is Ishaq. It's pronounced, is-hahk. Don't worry, I don't expect the majority of you to pronounce it correctly LOL, so you can save yourself the trouble (for now). FUN FACT - I'm actually named after Prophet Ibrahim's (Abraham) son Ishaq (Isaac). The Biblical/English pronunciation of my name would be Isaac but since I'm Muslim, culturally it's pronounced Ishaq (Arabic).
    I just recently turned 20 years old in May. Yes, I'm a Gemini and no I don't have multiple personalities haha. I don't even believe in horoscopes lol, I just thought I'd mention my zodiac sign.

IMG_6004.JPG

  • I am an avid lover of basketball. I follow the NBA closely and I'm usually up to date with everything.
    My favorite player currently is Kyrie Irving. I can't believe he wants to be traded out of Cleveland. I can't see him in another uniform :O
    Real quick, shout out to Lonzo Ball, my boy proved all the doubters wrong after his summer league performance. Hopefully, it translates over to the regular season (you best believe it will). I support the ball family to the fullest. Lavar is a great father figure and honestly, he inspires me with his vision and everything he's done with his boys. (I have a 10% stake in BIG BALLER BRAND. JK, I WISH :D)

Tomb_of_Isaac.jpg
(NOT MY PHOTO)
Above is the actual tomb of Prophet Ishaq (A.S) in Palestine. If you couldn't tell, I'm really into Religion/History :)

GrowthLeague

  • I am a huge believer in GROWTH/SELF-DEVELOPMENT. I do a ton of research and read plenty of books on the topic. I'm obsessed with growing myself as an individual and tapping into my UNLIMITED POTENTIAL. For the same reason, I love recording myself and looking back on the progress I've made. My YouTube channel 'GrowthLeague' is about just that and fullfills that purpose.

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 9.09.33 PM.png

Currently, the channel boasts random videos I've shot, counting down to a secret date (you'll never find out!). Tomorrow, I plan on uploading my official introductory video for the channel which will explain exactly what the movement is all about. It will also be posted here on my blog. In the near future, I will be sharing videos of my journey in achieving the many goals I've set for myself. GrowthLeague is my life's dream of creating a self-development brand and having myself act as the catalyst to its success. Not only will I be growing as an individual and achieving my goals and dreams on camera but I'll be motivating my audience to go out and GROW and ACHIEVE their goals and dreams with me!

Real Estate

Keller Williams TS Logo - SMALL.png

  • Professionally, I'm an actively licensed NJ REALTOR® with Keller Williams Towne Square Realty, in Basking Ridge. I offer my expertise and knowledge of the real estate markets in New Jersey to my clients. I work with both buyers and sellers in the purchase/sale of properties. I service clients in the state but also refer clients looking out of state to top producers in the region they're looking in! I also work with plenty of investors and dab into a bit of investing myself. I will be releasing YouTube videos soon in regards to everything real estate on my channel 'Ishaq Shah'. This channel will consist of videos helping guide first time home buyers in the purchase of their first home, helping sellers choose the right Realtor, business/entrepreneurship advice, and plenty more!
    Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 10.11.32 PM.png (FOLLOW MY INSTAGRAM - @realtorishaq)

Odon Crypto

Odon Crypto, stands for 'overdosed on crypto'. Stumbling upon this phenomenon recently, I quickly found myself intrigued and in awe with blockchain technology. I am inspired by the possibilities of integrating blockchain applications and am very hopeful for its future. I have constantly been reading online articles and magazines, watching YouTube videos and have even picked up books on the topic. I have already gained tremendous knowledge, however, there's still so much more to learn. To constantly quench my thirst for blockchain, I will be posting on here and on YouTube under the alias 'Odon Crypto'. I'd like to share interesting topics I come across and simultaneously learn from others as well!

STEEMIT

Here on Steemit, I'll be posting on everything mentioned above and much more. As you might have found out, I am not a man of one interest. I have multiple interests and passions that I pursue and dedicate my time to. I hope to grow my network here on Steemit and ultimately connect, grow and learn with like-minded individuals. Leave a comment and introduce yourselves, let's connect! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! BTW you may get more votes if you include a picture of yourself with a Steemit sign verifying your account. Since you're claiming a youtube channel and instagram account, some people just like to verify that accounts haven't been stolen :)

Thanks for the advice! Just updated my post with a verification picture. :)

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

Wow ... a really cool introduction, hope this is a good start for you to be here. The right and quick decision you take by joining this Platfrom. Hopefully, what you want to achieve soon comes true. Welcome to the STEEMIT platform @odoncrypto

Welcome to Steem @odoncrypto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit Odoncrypto! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome Crypto. You' re really a man of mutiple interests and passions. Lovely. Good to have you here. No doubt you've a great time here on Steemit. Enjoy! steemit.com/@mizdais

Nice to meet you @mizdias. Thank you for commenting. See you around!

Whewwww! I actually read all :) Welcome to steemit. Here is fun and I think you'll love it <3

Haha, thanks for the warm welcome and thanks for reading!

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I Commented on this post :D

Hi, Ishaq! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Have a good one!
Gilaine

Thank you! Nice to meet you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51