Hello, I'm a freelance designer, illustrator, watercolor artist.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

rfhnbyrf-gjcnf.png

Hi gals, boys, and everyone. My name is Valentina, I'm from Russia and I'm a freelance designer & illustrator.

I create art (primary watercolor), illustration, design, and also I’m trying to survive as a freelancer, so that is what my blog about.

#artvsartist Instagram challenge

#artvsartist Instagram challenge

I was living in the middle of Cyberia, then moved to Saint-Petersburg to study Graphic Design in University. One of my first big jobs was as a designer and illustrator for board games company – social media, pre-press and all this jazz. Now I live in Moscow with my boyfriend and chinchilla “Bulochka” (bon-bon) and doing web design, branding, banners, icons, motion etc.

Cleaning company branding icons

Illustration and icons for Russian cleaning company. Also made the website.

As a freelancer, I work on Upwork and 99designs, but mostly with my regular clients. Furthermore, I thinking a lot about making my own MOOC, but it’s just a crazy idea for now.

hello-dribbble2.gif

First post on dribbble

Right now I’m in the middle (not quite yet actually) of my 100-day project – I drew one new watercolor illustration every day (I’m on my way to 36/100 days, you can check it on my Instagram). So I thinking about post it here daily or weekly, and maybe create more backstage of the process. Also, I have a youtube channel, but my video skills are common, so it looks very amateurishly for now. Will be glad to hear your suggestions about all this stuff. I’m not so confident to record talking head, so I just posted speed paints.

Fortnite illustration

Day 33/100, Fortnite lama pinata

Well, let’s start and see how it’s going!
P.S. English is not my native language so if you notice any mistakes - please let me know. I'm new on Steemit and would be glad for any comments, suggestions, and tips for newcomers.

футтер.gif

Valentina Egorova aka Octopaper

Upwork | instagram | 99designs

Sort:  

Hi, octopaper! I wish you an awesome journey here in this wonderful community :) All the best

Ну, Вы прям супермощный блогер!

Думаю, акварели можно и тут дублировать - пусть люди любуются.

В конце поста не считает зазорным добавить призыв не забыть проапвотить пост, если он понравился, а то люди иногда забывают голосовать.

Спасибо за рекомендации и фидбек!
Буду постить акварели и призывать апвотить :)

Cool illustrations! Have fun here and welcome! <3

Thank you a lot! <3

Welcome to Steem, @octopaper!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @octopaper!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@octopaper welcome to STEEM community nice to have you here..

Добро пожаловать! Приятно, что вы здесь с нами. Дайте мне знать, если у вас возникнут вопросы, указав их здесь, и я постараюсь ответить им за вас. Удачи!

Спасибо! :)

Welcome, Valentina! Great to have you here, friend. AWESOME illustrations! Keep up. Followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation!


Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí

https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.

Join here

https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
.

Привет! Замечательные работы у вас! Здорово, что русскоговорящее сообщество пополняется)

Привет, спасибо большое! Да, я смотрю здесь много фрилансеров и стокеров, круто :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66