Let me #introducemyself again!

Hello my dear Steemians!

It's been a while since I made a post...
A lot of new things happened to me while I wasn't writing but still was active here on Steemit because It's such a great community here! I would like to introduce myself to you again as I feel like I'm new person now...


Me in our Garden

As some of you here know I finished my college a year and a half ago and now I'm titled to be mag. ing. techn. graph. or simply said one more graphic designer in a sea of designers looking for a thread to catch.


Graduation Day with proud parents

I'm from Zagreb, the capital of Croatia, a country f**ked up by the thieving government that sold her most precious and now has so many beautiful places without the youth living there as they couldn't find their profit here...

Many of my friends left to find a better life somewhere else and some of my very close family left too...I don't want to leave! I love it here in my little village on the periferal part of the town! The comunity is awesome, Nature is all around us and I call this little piece of Soil, Wood and Rock my Home because I was born and grew up here. I don't want to leave somewhere to be in the same system for the better money. No thanks!

I lived in that system by now...but never felt comfotable. I was pushed in school where they are brainwashing our minds rewarding us for obeying and punishing us if we don't fit their standards... I worked a 9-17 job in an office for 1 full year, behind the closed doors and curtains on windows, put under stressful environment while the Sun was shining and the fresh Wind was blowing outdoors. Every day I rushed home to work in our Garden, our little place of Heaven on Earth! Had time for very few things and wished for so much more. And then I asked myself...is this it? Really? Is this how my life is going to be? No, thanks for that too...


Just visiting my family in Friedrichshafen, Deutschland,
feeling liberated after quitting my job

I'm aware that many people still live this kind of life, feeling trapped but the money they owe to the banks are too big to stop working for the system now... I'm so sorry to see them suffer, but I can't live that life...

No one can separate me from the Mother Nature nor anyone should be separated. I'm too wild for this narrow minded system. My Spirit is too much free to be chained...


In our Wood on my favourite branch :)

I decided to stop working that job or any other job that includes wasting time to travel to somewhere, always having the same routine and the boss that's never satisfied or just had a bad day so you're great for putting up with his rage.

So I have a plan, of course. I want to do what I love doing and what I'm suposed to be doing because it makes me happy and it helps people I am in contact with too. And to tell you this, I wanna do so many things mixed all in one.

I wanna do design still but only for the clients I chose and I find meaningful, I wanna be a permacultural designer too, the one that will design together with my love @crokangaroo a beautiful sustainable places, starting from our own.


Making dreams happen

I want to have time to paint again, to make stuff out of clay, wood etc. And I really feel the calling to be the one that can heal people. I started making homemade cures based on healing local plants and the knowlage of my ancestors. I massage people with aromateraphy, even managed to heal a friend lately with bioenergy.

I practice yoga and aikido on the daily basis and in everyday life. One day I'll be the teacher of these two very simmilar and beautifully combined practice that I developed.

Many people think that they will be happier if they would have more money but I don't think that. I think that the formula for happy life is needing less, being noncomformistic and insuring that you have all you need practicly for free. To need is an interesting word here because what is what we really need? Fresh water, food, shelter and clothing I think.
That's all.


In my next posts I will be telling You all about our permacultural project in which the Garden is currently taking the centar of happening. :)

Thank You for reading,
Namaste
@oceansoul13

Sort:  

Greetings @oceansoul13 Steem is beautiful because of how steemers like you beautify our steemian community > with your Original High Quality Content. This is an awesome introduction and for this I follow and upvote your post. There are many opportunities on steemit than posting.
OpenSteemit.gif
Welcome to Steemit and I'm happy you've joined us. I hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:

https://www.steemithelp.net/
Stay Creative > Keep Steeming On

Thank you! Will do :)

Welcome and thanks for posts you have made!

Welcome oceansoul13 😃 follow me and I will follow you 👍

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks, i did :)

I am glad you posted another introduction. Welcome and welcome back. Upvoted and followed.

Welcome back and congratulations on your growth as a person. I'm new and I am looking forward to reading your posts! #newfollower

Love reading about how people apply Permaculture to different environments around the world. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to future posts!

Yes, me too! I love the fact that we are spreding sustainability around the world :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27