Hi! I’m an ART-STUDENT (painting and video) based in BERLIN - FLASHBACK Part 1 of my working progress

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


I have never used any platform, no social media, no behance, no flickr, no instagram,- to expose this content.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


As I see an opportunity I want to try using Steemit as a platform to give intimate insights of my personal working progress and the experiences I made through shaping my perspective. The drawings I’m showing you today are mostly dated 2012 and made with pastel equipment on grey cardboard.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

(I do remember the session for this portrait of my friend Emrah very well! It lastet about 3 hours late into the night, but none of our fun, drinking and talking, is visible in the drawing at all.)


My Idea of what art is or can be was very vague at that time, and I was (as I still am) very afraid of being labeled and so being limited. Because art means the exact opposite..!


Image and video hosting by TinyPic


These works belong to a closed chapter that I wanted to open and share with you, hoping to guide you from there into the following ones. I had learned a lot at this stage about basic things in life. The constant process of translation from what you see with your eye, to what you draw with your hand, makes you suddenly hyper sensible in general observations. Because its not only proportions (the main architecture) but its the details in the right place that create the great Illusion you like to fall for.


NOTE: I do not call these 'works of art'! They are studies, drawn by me as I was (still am) training my eye and my hand. You can compare it with a carpenter that makes a solid table! You want to go deep? Upvote and follow ;-)!

Sort:  

Very realistic. Nice.

Do you mind posting a photo of you and one of your sketches with the date today? So many scammers here...

there you go! Best wishes from Berlin!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

sorry I completely screwed up the image upload, hope it works now!

Looks like hand and eye are really coming together quite skillfully. Upvoted.

Thanks :)! Follow me If you want to see how this changed! The next article I will show you super fast sketches from U-Bahn rides in Berlin..

Will do. Your skill and drawing the human form is looking really good.

BTW, my favorite illustrators have always been the ones that can really draw the human body effortlessly. Moebius, Milo Manara, Kim Jung Gi (amazing natural talent) are ones off the top of my head. Even some funny comics artists sometime display fantastic skill. Have you ever taken a peek at www.oglaf.com ? NSFW but absolutely clever & funny, and the artwork is brilliant in conception as well as ink and color.

I work in art industry,check mine if you like. Portairt are good to go,if you could add bit mroe light going in,to create more depth on the detail.

You re right, though I think theres an important point if you re chasing more then just a realistic look. I was getting very curious at that point on how to grasp an actual character... later I reduced to very simple lines..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Great work! I am looking forward to see more! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83