What's so good about cancer? "introducing" myself!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

If you have, or had, cancer, you may already know the answer to this question. If not, you probably think I'm just full of crap. But, I promise you, there are a couple positives about cancer and I'll list a few here. If you want to add your own, I'd love to see it in the comments below.

2018-01-28 20.10.16 (1).jpg

  1. You get to see how you look bald. -- and the corollary: it saves so much time on shaving and drying hair!
  2. That's right- no body hair either. This is so great that now I'm working on zapping most of my body hairless (that'll be a new post someday).
  3. Almost everyone is incredibly nice to you. Complete strangers wish you well in the supermarket. Previous enemies "like" all your posts. Why can't we all just be this nice all the time?
  4. Life comes into laser- like focus. It becomes easy to shut off the background noise, and shut out negative trouble makers out of your view. You don't have time/energy for that!!
  5. The doctors give you the "good stuff". No guilt necessary about taking anxiolytics or narcotics- you need them, you deserve them, and right now, who cares if you get a little addicted?
  6. You find out which of your friends is a 'real' friend. They will stay and help, the others will disappear.

What would you add? By the way, yes, I'm going to live, for now,-- and then I'll die, just like everyone else.

Sort:  

Welcome @objoan to the Steemit community. Best wishes for a speedy recovery and all the best here on Steemit. God Bless, following

Thanks- wow- man, I left number 6 blank! Ugh. I can't edit can I???

Yes you can edit. Go into your blogs that u posted. Click on post,scroll down till up see reply or edit. Click on edit and change or add what you want and click post again. Hope that helps

Oh, and thanks for following-- I'm growing hair back and I have a cool video I'm going to put up with time lapse of a year of hair growth. Need to tidy it up a bit first!

That's awesome. I will watch for your post

Welcome! I hope you can recover. I can't add anything, but number 4 is great insight into life.

Thanks. And I agree- it's the thing that (maybe) makes it all worth it.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64