An Introductory Post of a Young Engineer Explorer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Good morning Steemit, and a Happy Christmas/New year season to the great people of steem.

Words cannot fully describe the joy in me to be finally approved as a Newbie here.... And that's the reason why, putting Together this introductory post seemed impossible. It's like going out for an interview you weren't prepared for!!! That's absurd isn't it?
But irrespective of that, what seemed impossible finally became possible through a mentor ...

My mentor(@kenadis) introduced this amazing platform to me at about a week ago. At first I thought he was just kidding,but at the end I verified it to be true.. He explained that steemit as a whole contribute 2.5% to the wide spread of information to the world globally, Amazing isn't it??
He exclaimed that It comprises of certain people with different ideas to make the word a Better place;how?.

They post/place in ideas of a subject best known to them on #steemit.com to spread Vital information to the world. And I am greatly honored to be part of steemit.
Hail steemit!! Hail steemites!! Hail steem!!
Words Being few!!
My names are Egwu Joel Obilove, a citizen of Nigeria by birth;born to the family of an Engineer with four(4) kids and I being the second child.

I am at my early teens, so in real sense I am not an adult(+18). I am dark in complexity, cute and handsome,kind of tall(about 1.77metres) and average in size. If you doubt me check out my pic below!!

You Verified It right?
In short, I am mostly sarcastic and funny when it comes to being silly but in real life issues or problems I am as hard headed as a bull. I am self centered, calm , resourceful and studious in other words a NERD!! I live a life of realism not a life of fairytale and fantasy.

I never pretend to be someone am not but simply myself no matter the circumstances. To cut the story short my attitude/lifestyle is described in one word and that's peaceful.

I am currently a full-time student in the federal University of technology, Minna located in Niger State~Nigeria. I am fresher in the faculty of Engineering, studying Chemical Engineering as a course.


As a fresher I value knowledge like diamonds; because Knowledge is power!! My teacher taught me to always seek knowledge and information because it serve as the key to greater limits in life. So I always love reading and researching, and I believe that through this, my life's expectations/goals would be fulfilled.

Speaking of goals! I always wanted to be a great musician because music defines me. But as life would have it, i was called for a greater task. But that never stop me from exploring the musical world; so I sing all sorts of gospel, classic songs all the time_ non stop. But I never let that affect my personality.
However studying Engineering made my realize that there's more to life than what meets the eye. Everyone in the world value money more than their life to the extent they kill for it, but No one is curious to find out how this material called Money(in dollars, euro, pounds or naira) are made. And that's were Engineering comes along.

As an upcoming engineer I will tend to finish my degree course in the field of chemical engineering with a first class. And then set up to study abroad in Switzerland for my Masters in the field chemical industrial engineering, because I believe exercising knowledge from a different location expands your IQ.
Remember knowledge is power. When done with my master degree program, I wish to also prevail over my PhD course program at Scotland because I love exploring different places in Europe.

Finished with my PhD program, I am determined to go back to my Mother land(Nigeria) to serve as a unit for its economical improvement and development. I would lay out my master plan to the government and then hope to receive funds for my project work on my established chemical industry. With these I am certain I could reduce the level of importation of drugs and petroleum resources being exported abroad for processing.
With my idea I am determined to tackle down successfully unemployment in Nigeria and also to root in more funds for the Engineering students in various universities of Nigeria to further their education in Europe.
As determined as I am, I pray to always do my best at all level in my academics for the sole purpose of achieving my goals.

And To you All!!

As a Newbie here I promise to create write-ups of relevant title that may serve as a influencer to the great users of steemit. My articles will be based on 4(four) categories namely:
1.Related ideas on Chemical Engineering for beginners.
2. Fiction stories of families with dreams.
3. Life
4. Funny jokes

The listed categories above entails my main focus in my write ups that will be posted on steemit. Each category listed will be posted day by day, so be kind to follow me for more relevant posts on my blog. I hope to enlighten, surprise, and lastly impress you all.

Please kindly:
#Follow
#Upvote
#Resteem and
#Comment


Long live steemit, long live steemites, Long live steemit community!!!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94