Introduceyourself: Please welcome this new steemian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello fellow steemians

Today marks my first month as a Steemit member and I thought it was about time I had introduced my self to this wonderful community and officially begin my journey as a Steemian.

My name is Nsikak, I'm a Nigerian from the beautiful, peaceful and coastal state of Akwa Ibom, a 4th year Computer Engineering major. I love reading, some of my favorite authors are Dale Carnegie, Robert Kiyosaki, Jame H. Chase, Chimamanda N. Adichie, and the very talented, George R. R. Martin. I also love listening to music, my current Playlist is filled with J. Cole's Kod album. Watching Tv shows is one of my addictions, I don't think I can ever get enough of The Big Bang Theory, Shameless, Mr. Robot, and of course one of the greatest TV Show on earth, Game of Thrones.

I can speak and write English fluently, I'm currently learning French so I know a couple of french words and phrases(Je parle français), I don't know if that qualifies as being multilingual. I'm also a software developer, majorly programming in java for Android development although I'm currently learning python.

image

I'm a big soccer fan and will be rooting for my country's National team at the world cup commencing next month. When it comes to club football, I'm a die hard supporter of Chelsea fc and was very delighted last night when we capped off the season by winning the FA cup. I'm hoping to one day travel to London to watch them play.

If I was asked to choose a mentor, it would be no other person than the intelligent and awesome Tesla and SpaceX CEO, Elon Musk. Dude is totally badass and a pacesetter. One of the items on my bucket lists is to meet him someday. Anyway, enough about me, let me talk about this amazing platform and how I found out about it.

image

I learnt of Steemit last year although I can't pinpoint to an exact time, I loved the refreshing and out-of-the-box idea of this platform that uniquely distinguished it from other popular social media that abound today. In fact, the only platform I know with awesome members churning out brilliant blog posts is Medium. And I truly appreciate the brains behind the creation of this platform. I did want to join then but I was on a long hiatus from social media as a whole. It wasn't until late last month that I signed up and this my buddy, @essiential hugely influenced my decision, he inspired me to finally signed up and I'm grateful that I did.

While waiting acceptance into the community, I decided to research and learn how Steemit worked and fortunately I came across a thread created by this awesome Steemian, @destinysaid on a popular forum. The thread is indeed a comprehensive Steemit manual/handbook, it's been really helpful. I learnt a lot going through the over 60 pages of that thread. I now know the differences between Steem, Sbd, and steem power. Voting power, curation, reputation, importance of tags and how everything combines to work in powering this community. I also discovered the @eSteem app, it's very user friendly and that's what I writing this post with. Big shout out to @tosyne2much, @ammyluv, @paigegirl for your contributions on the thread as well.

As I begin my journey, I looking forward to honing my writing skills, making new friends, meeting new people, having fun and being a valuable member of this community. To you reading this post, I want to thank you for taking the time to read this. Merci. ☺️

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Its my pleasure

Hello @nzikak

Welcome to the Steem-osphere, we are glad to have you here.

Congratulations on joining the steemit community.

Great introductory post by you Nzikak.

Steemit is a social media that rewards users through creating and curating contents on the Steem Blockchain.

You're going to love it here. Join @steemjet on discord for more steem experience, where the team will be waiting to welcome you. Join our Discord community here https://discord.gg/DJ89kPp

SteemJet is on a mission for the global adoption of Steem and we're glad to have you here on the Steem Blockchain.

We will be glad if you can join us attain this vision. Stay awesome always Superstar, be the awesomest version of yourself.

SteemJet: On the wings of Superstars, we are words and Steem.

#SteemJet
Best Regards, @SteemJet.

Thanks for the kind words. I've joined the Discord channel.

Greetings, nzikak! I wish you a very happy journey here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

It's good to have you here mate. I'm positive you're gonna hit the sky and beyond. Well done man!
#sf6
#steemjet

Thanks man.

Welcome ...to steemit.

Thank you.

Welcome to steemit eyeneka,i hope you have best experiences on this platform.

Sosongo eyeneka. I really appreciate.

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

hi @nzikak Happy First Monthsary Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thank you @hazelicious. I will definitely check it out.

bienvenido amigo, si quieres nos podriamos ayudar siguiendonos y votando nuestras publicaciones. https://steemit.com/spanish/@xdelf/hola-comunidad-de-steemit-aqui-les-hablare-un-poco-de-mi-y-para-que-utilizare-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58