Introducing myself after one month on Steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.
My name is Leticia.
I was born and raised in Michoacan, Mexico. I have spent the last 25 years of my life residing in Connecticut.

15578603_10206029226929950_8576330682837796441_n.jpg

I created a Steemit account and I don't know if I'm here because Steemit is a social outlet, an intellectual platform, an investment vehicle, or simply because I yearn for acceptance by my cyber peers.

But seriously, I'm here because Facebook and Twitter are just a random hodgepodge of crass political arguments, tired memes, and ubiquitous advertisements.

So far I'm not making a ton of STEEM, but I'm keeping my thought process clear and my comment writing solid, so I'm just gonna keep on doin' what I'm doin' and I'm sure success will find ME.

12744383_10204162199895441_1949592874223032460_n.jpg

I am a medical assistant and certified phlebotomist in the heart and vascular field, with the majority of patients I attend to either waiting for, or recovering from heart surgeries and transplants.

I'm an enthusiastic fan of the NFL (New York Giants), MLB (New York Yankees) and La Liga (Real Madrid.)

I'm a holder of cryptocurrencies including Etherium, Monero, Bitcoin, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash...and hopefully some STEEM and SBD really soon.

Well, that's mostly me...please be sure upvote, and follow.

Thanks in advance ~Leticia @nytowl

Sort:  

Thanks for welcoming me - and now I welcome you - from one Yankees fan to another. Stay warm! :)

Really interesting introduction! I think I'll follow you. I agree with you about Facebook and I really hate that no matter how many friends I try and get on here they still stay on Facebook, and it's the sole reason I still have that toiletpaper on my webbrowser.

Great. Thanks for your reply, and thanks for checking in. Hope you have a wonderful new year.

Welcome and a happy new year!

Same to you, thanks for checking in.

Welcome! I just joined today and love it.

Great, hope you find success. Thank you for checking in.

Welcome to Steemit!! I look forward to seeing more posts! Follow me back! @nytravelfoodsurf
Good luck!

Great, thanks for your reply...definitely following you!

G,day Leticia
Welcome, seems like your off to a good start with your crypto investments. I hope to hold these currencies one day. Sounds like you have a hard job, for this i hope you recieve all you deserve. May you life be filled with richness.
Thanks for sharing your story.

Thank you very much for your response. Yes, the medical field is challenging, rewarding and quite stressful at times. Happy New Year to you and the ones close to you. Thanks for checking in.

Estupendo. Gracias por su respuesta y gracias por registrarse. Espero que tengan un maravilloso año nuevo.

Hello and welcome on steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit! :D

I hope you enjoy it :)
If you need help to understand how it works, find out some of my post :)

Great, thanks. Thanks for your attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52