My Introductory Post [Heyy, Guess Who Just Joined Steemit..!!! So Glad To Be Here]

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image

Hi....
everyone, my name is Adaeze Anastacia Nwanma aka Tesha P,my username is @nwamma the newest member of the STEEMIT family😁 and I want to tell you guys a lot about me'

Born into the family of Barrister Edwin Nwanma and Mrs Fidelia Nwanma on the 5th of December 24years ago ,I have one sibling, my beautiful kid sister, I was born into wealth and along the line, life happened and my Dad lost virtually everything, so we had to choice than to survive,pick ourselves up and start again
image

My Dad tried all his best to bounce back, but things kept flunctating, today he is fine tomorrow another story but of course he kept pushing and that continued till we grew older (me and sister),but then the whole life shaped us into who we are today, we can literally survive anywhere, adapt to any condition, we were ajebutter and ajekpako ( rural/urban brought up kids), one thing my Dad never joked about was our education, he was ready to do anything or sell anything to give us that education we deserve ,from our primary to secondary to the university
image

Fast-forward to 2010, that day was the most defining year of my life, I had just gotten admission into the University as a diploma student, I left Lagos on the 22nd of February 2010,my Dad woke me up that morning, prayed for me, wished me journey mercies and gave me some money to manage, promising me that he was going to send the remaining money I needed in school then (school fees, accommodation, etc) I left for Anambra that day, and of course I resumed the next day 23rd, and the worst happened that day, the worst day of my life, my Dad had an accident that evening and died', sad really sad
image

I cried and cried and I kept asking myself 'how am I going to pass through school?' several times I wanted to quit, cause it was hard, help was not forthcoming. But of course I am not a quitter, I was not raised that way, I had to struggle, fight, and I was never afraid to ask for help

I did so many kind of jobs, promo, sales, I never resumed school with my mates, I always resumed a month or 6weeks after resumption, cause I will be in Lagos hustling, sometimes I work in between 2 or 3 jobs, (imagine the stress and Lagos traffic) I will be getting home as late as 12, sometimes even 1, I literally turned into a beggar, cause I was also asking people for help, I was taking care of me and my sister, (rent, fees, feeding) she got admission too into the same school with me to study psychology, mean while I later got admission as a degree student through direct entry image

Fast forward to 2016, I became a graduate ,all my hustle, snuggle paid off, I became a degree holder, so many people did not believe it, even me, a whole lot of people thought I would quit, but but I held one, I never gave up, I did myself ,my family and especially my late Dad proud, and I shamed everybody that didn't believe in me image

In may12 2017,i was called up for NYSC, of course I obeyed the clarion call to go and serve my Father land in Federal Capital city, Abuja, and it was one hell of experience, I had issues getting a good job there, so I was basically living on my 19,800 monthly allowance and that was very difficult plus I was also having accommodation issues, I tried and tried and tried, around November I had to leave, I went back to Lagos cause I couldn't survive there anymore, 😏. One year passed and the National Youth and Service Corp program was over, we had our POP (passing out parade) on the 12 of April 2017 ,about 3 weeks ago,now I have to live my life, pursue my career, make some money, make my family proud,i have so many things planned, first of all is.... image

To be a pundit or work as an OAP for sports in a radio station, yeeesssss!!! 😁 I am crazy football lover, a die hard supporter of Arsenal football club, since the time of Thiery Henry, I eat, sleep, talk, argue football like it gives life, I am so passionate about it, despite the fact that the team has not been doing so well for a long time now, I am still loyal and I will forever be loyal.
image

Another thing I want to do is entertainment, music, produce movies, have my entertainment company (record label, studio for both movies and music) and also act, I am already making so many moves towards that, funds has always been a huge set back but then I know it will come image

And lastly I have passion for farming and real estate, I know I will get there, sometimes it looks like the dream is too big and unrealistic, but then nobody started so easy, the rich and mighty all have a story to tell, and I will tell mine someday image

I hope my story inspires someone today and also know that nobody can stop you and you also don't have to quit, maybe next time I am going to tell you guys the real struggle, suffer me and my family went through, the kind of hell we passed through, till then I really do hope I inspired somebody today, it's never easy, but it will definitely get better in the end image

My friend introduced me to steemit, and I am so happy I listened, and joined, I also hope I do make the best of friends from this platform, ciao image

#MyIntroductoryMessage

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to the Steemit Community!

Thank you so much for having me xels

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank you so much, I am really looking forward to all that

HEY tesya nice to meet you. Welcome to this great platform

Thank you so much sogata, so glad to be here

You are welcome. Keep steem on

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thank you so much for stopping by, I really do appreciate

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you so much, I will do just that

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

@utomobong you are posting the same comment on most introduction posts! In my opinion, it is becoming spam. I could list for you over 20 posts (in fact all your comments) in which you have posted this same comment, with this GENERIC first line,

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Followed by the rest as appears in this comment you have made here

Just look through your comment record on your blog. the same comment. You are acting Robotic. And that for me is unethical.

I suggest you re-think this spammy habit.

Thank you so much, you look amazing as well

Thank you so much, you look amazing as well

Welcome to Steemit, nwamma! I wish you a great journey here on Steemit!

wowww.. this is the most inspiring introductory post i'v seen in steemit so farr. nice one @nwamma, hope to see more of you

Awwwwwww, thank you so so much

Yeah I agree. Glad the Steemit Greeters Guild chose to feature you. Welcome to Steemit!

Greeting @nwamma. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

You are looking beautiful.

Welcome here...
Chat me up on discord let me introduce you to the Nigeria communities

jacobite#1316
On discord

Thank you so much, following you right away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50