Getting Ready to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello, Dudes and Dudesses here on Steemit! My name is Belka and I would love to be a part of this community. As you can notice I got the name jumbled somehow, and I plan on contacting the team for support and see if I can change it to Belka. I’ve been a coin supporter for several years now, and I love spreading that idea around. I expect this to be a very fun ride, since I didn’t notice any trolls and haters lurking around, which is my kind of jam. Let me say something about myself and what I plan on sharing here with you:


I’m 30 years old, but I feel like 20. I have three cats, and one kitten waiting for adoption. I’m the cat lady in my neighborhood, but I also love all animals. I’ve had a dog, a spider, a turtle, ants, fishes, hamsters, parrots and an owl as companions. Every summer, my wooden window shutters are the home of some praying mantis. I love them and they seem to like my windows, so I expect them to share the word that I’m one of those friendly humans. Right now I’m fascinated with ravens, as I read they are very smart and like to interact with us. So I try to lure them in with food, but I think they aren’t coming around, because my cats rule the neighborhood. As a new goal, I set myself to make more money to open an animal shelter. In my country, the people are starving, let alone the animals. So, as someone who found a way to legally make money behind the government’s back, I would like to give back to someone who actually appreciates a helping hand.

I don’t put my hopes in humans, as we can be surprisingly nasty to each other. I don’t have a lot of friends where I live, only semi-friendly acquaintances. I decided to weed people out of my life a couple of years ago, as it seemed like I put way more energy into our relationship. Now I have true friends all over the world, thanks to the courage I had to start blogging. I believe true friendship has nothing to do with distance. I have friends I never met in real life, who helped me and motivated me to do more for myself and others. More so than those people I used to call friends out of convenience and habit.

I have a balcony garden I’m very proud of. It’s currently being transformed into a balcony skylight, and I’m sure I’ll be “bragging” about the process here. I love spending my time outdoors, but being a full time freelancer leaves me very little time to actually spend some quality time with nature.

When I can’t make the time to go out and enjoy a sunny day, I usually engage myself in some art projects. I recycle newspapers into bowls and frames, I use nature’s scrap as decor in my projects, I weave a bit, do some button art, make my own pots and etc.

I’m pretty sure this intro got a little too personal, so I’m going to end it right around now. Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction and I hope you will find my posts interesting!

Sort:  

Your images are not showing up.
The format is:
![image name or just image](http:// the image url here)
The images have to be stored on a server, up on the web. Steemit has a place for that https://steemimg.com. You must sign up for an account and and give correct email address. Click the email verification once it finally arrives.

Once you upload a photo there will be a box with a link. This does not cause your photo to show. Click the down arrow in the upper right of the box.

Choose the 'Markdown Full' option. Select all of it then copy. Click edit on your post and insert the new code. Your picture will show immediately in the preview window below.

You can also have the images somewhere else like flicker for yahoo, one drive for google and so on

I think i did it right this second try, am I correct?

Yes, you are correct! Yay!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64