Sort:  

@Nunnehi, with a comment like that you better have hit that follow button! LOL you know what I mean! The Ron Paul Army will be going strong for this entire lifetime! I definitely started following you back because Ron Paul supporters not only need to stick together just because of the sheer like-mindedness, because Ron Paul isn't a person, he is a movement. The man himself merely represents a vessel carrying the idea of Liberty and true constitutional values. I miss those days so bad when he was running, it was the most invigorating part of my . He might not have won the election but he won the hearts of millions of his supporters. He didn't just teach us that there are people out there that you can still put your faith in belief into that won't destroy that faith because of a strict moral code, he taught us about fiscal responsibility, constitutionalism, and even pride in your nation in a way that some find it hard to grasp. I could literally write a book about Dr. Paul, he is easily by far my one true hero in my life! I can also say beyond a shadow of a doubt, getting involved with the campaign and the movement is definitely the reason I became interested in crypto. Sound money, fiscal responsibility, decentralization... These are all things that he taught! God knows if Bitcoin were really really popular back then and didn't have the negative connotations Associated from the Silk Road, because yes there was a degree of popularity with Bitcoin I just don't think it would have been smart for a politician to get behind it 100% at the time, but he would have definitely been a huge proponent of its use. He even did a few talks about it and wrote A Few articles regarding Bitcoin, but my Affinity toward crypto came as more of a interest from a migratory belief in sound money from a Fiat upbringing. So even though he might not have been directly pushing Bitcoin with his words and actions, the beliefs instilled and his supporters led us here on our own! The Liberty report just hit steemit :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44