Introducing Hash Rush - and myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! My name is Jochem Gerritsen and I'd like to introduce myself :) I'm a freelance online marketer and part of the team behind Hash Rush, a cryptocurrency mining browser game.

Before you ask: 'What is a cryptocurrency mining game?', let me first introduce myself.

A bit about myself


Before getting into Hash Rush, let me first introduce myself. I'm a (tall) guy from the Netherlands, interested in cryptocurrencies and bouldering, and I currently work as an online marketing freelancer.

In my daily work, I do all kinds of things such as copywriting (including this piece), search engine optimisation, WordPress development, and much more. I work for a variety of clients, but I focus mostly on startups — I like the flexibility and challenges that these small(er) companies bring.

Anyway, one reason I signed up to Steemit is to get the latest news about cryptocurrencies — so here I am! I'm not an expert at all, so I think I could learn quite a lot from the people here at Steemit.

At the same time, I think the Hash Rush project is super interesting and could really benefit from the community that you (dare I say, 'we?') have here on Steemit.

So, that's a bit about me. If you like to hear more about me, my views on crypto or other things I find interesting - follow me on Steemit (or Twitter).

About Hash Rush


Hash Rush artwork

But let me also mention the second reason that I'm here, which is Hash Rush. Hash Rush is the first hash-powered (browser) game. In other words, it is an RTS game, with in-game currency that is backed by real hash power.

Sounds exciting? I think it does!

Anyway, I won't get into the details of the game, but if you're interested, we've recently published an article on our PR campaign on Medium. Participation gets rewarded with our very real Ethereum-based crypto token called Rush Coin!

Also, we'll be publishing a large article tomorrow (on both Steemit and Medium), that tells you more about the game, its mechanics and a bunch of other stuff.

For now, I hope it's sufficient to give you a glimpse of the Hermeian Solar System (the fictional 'world' of Hash Rush) with this art work, and if you're interested, follow us on Medium or Twitter.

Hash Rush artwork

Let me end this introduction by saying that I'm excited to join the Steemit community and I'm looking forward to reading your (interesting) stories.

If you have any questions about Hash Rush or myself, please shoot!

Sort:  

Hi, that sounds and looks like an an exciting game, following you!

Hello Jochem, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thanks Tomas! Will do!

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Hi @sepracore, I'll definitely check out the project. In the mean time, if you're interested in the Hash Rush project and want to participate, take a look at the bounty campaign here: https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@nume/the-hash-rush-bounty-campaign-get-real-rush-coin-ethereum-tokens

You can share our posts and earn real Rush Coins!

Hi @nume! Welcome to steemit family :)

Thank you @devender! Excited to be here!

Welcome here Nume:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Welcome @nume aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Awesome, thanks for the info @slickhustler007.

Welcome, I hope you enjoy it here!

Thanks @carltong! I'm sure I will! :)

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Hi @chantha, thanks so much for your positive reply. Did you take a look at our other articles? Looking forward to your comments.

nice post, I hope this project make some tipe of giveaway or contest. this is work, on steemit

Hi @mrehqe, thank you for your suggestion! We're currently running a Bounty Campaign as a sort of contest. If you participate, you can earn real Rush Coins, so take a look:

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@nume/the-hash-rush-bounty-campaign-get-real-rush-coin-ethereum-tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69