My Very Rough Day in Sales

As I set here at my desk this evening going over my sales calls from today, I realize that I have been having a rough go of it lately. My best customer is ticked off at me, because I wouldn't return his cables to Canada for free from the states. My engineering department is full of, well, engineers. I had no less than three phone calls and four emails over a $9 part from my operations group. I forgot some equipment to do testing with on site at a customers. To top it all off this morning while I was taking a shower I got shampoo in my eye and may be blinded for life. This was fancy shampoo too, with exfoliating beads. So I'm pretty sure that one of those beads no less than the size of a small boulder is stuck somewhere between my left eye and frontal lobe.

(Visual representation of what is in my eye)

That being said I wouldn't trade this job for the world. There's nothing better than helping people with your solution and the challenge of marching out every morning to find the next person to pitch to, or finding that next purchase order is what gets me going. The best way to describe it would be to think that you're like a viking. Sometimes you tend your crops and nurture your own fields, your great repeat customers. Sometimes you see that the neighboring country has some prime fields that they in the process of harvesting and you decide to stop by and see what you can snatch from under their noses (getting those new customers!). And sometimes those little devils try to come over to your own fields and you have to beat them back with a stick and a stern warning!

That being said bad days happen. Hell, bad weeks and months happen! You have to find a way to keep going though. Staying motivated is hard at any job, but especially when your paycheck is heavily dependent on your ability to hunt! I'm still new at this, and I am always trying to get better. And I know that staying motivated is one of my weaknesses. Which is part of the reason I started this blog. To give myself some accountability and to reach out to others to see how they do it. That being said, comment below on how you keep motivated.

Remember guys and gals, if you ever forget what you're supposed to be doing in life, just look to Charlie Sheen.

-NuclearSilver

Sort:  

Keep on with your work, I upvoted you to give you a bit of support. Does not hurt after a bad day, keep a positive attitude, a lot of people eventually reading you will reflect on that, and I am sure a lot of them need it ;) Have a great tomorrow!

Well I'm sorry silver, we all have those, but it doesn't make them any easier to take. Tomorrow will be better, you can make it better. Best of luck, rest easy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40