About Me

Hello steemit world…

Hello my name is Novita,
I was born in Banda Aceh central of Aceh, Indonesia. I am the oldest sister, only have one young sister. I lived with my father. My mother had passed away, I had finished my studied on faculty with economy major on 2014. I am working to be an accountant now. My favorite color is blue sky, just like the color, make me feel calm down.

index3.jpg

At 2004, that was happened a big disaster in Aceh and some of the other country near the beach, as we know together, the disaster was earthquake and tsunami on December 26 2004. I was saved with my mother and my young sister because of take my mother go to the airport. The airport at the highland position. My father at home when tsunami happened, because of God miracle, he was saved too. But, two of my family member, that’s my grandmother and my aunty had passed away because of tsunami. My house is not so far from the nearest sea. Until now, I still remember about the situation when the earthquake happened, the window at the airport was broken. And fall down to the floor. When tsunami happened, I was in junior high school and my sister in elementary school. After that we lived at Medan for some months, need time to make ourselves believe tsunami had happened in Aceh. That will be a story we can’t forget. To much lesson we learn from this disaster. The important one we need to grow up after the disaster.
In nowadays, Aceh become more better place, the building street, house had been more better after the reconstruction after tsunami. Museum Tsunami is one of the memorial place to remember the fact, at there have pictures, miniature, and some of the guide to save ourselves when earthquake and tsunami happen, and many others things to explain tsunami.

index4.jpg

In Banda Aceh on of the favorite place is beach. Some tourist always go there when visited Banda Aceh, for example they will go to lampuuk beach, lhonkgak beach and ulhee lhe beach. That’s just some of the most popular beach in my hometown. For the criminality is low at Banda Aceh. Thanks for reading about my story.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community. I am also new at Steemiverse.

Sorry for your loss at tsunami 2004. We all remember the shock then. :(

thanks you and welcome to steemit, i am glad join this community ^-^ . yes, tsunami always be memory, that can't be forget.

Your country is beautiful. Thank you for sharing. Welcome to Steemit Novita!

thanks you, that's my pleasure :)

Selamat datang di steemit novita
Welcome to steemit novita..nice to know you
I live in Aceh too..

Ya, terima kasih ^-^ me too

Welcome to Steemit.
Beautiful photos!

Welcome to SteemIt. Beautiful beach.

Thanks you, i am very happy too can join in here.

welcome to steemit! would love to visit the area, such awesome waters and beaches!

thanks, you can come to Aceh, to enjoy the waters and beaches, that's more good when see directly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34