You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

When my daughter was just under a year old the CPS set their sights on her. It was a long six month struggle, of jumping through hoops and family court appearences. It is the greatest stress ever experienced in my life.

It became a self fufilling prophecy when their attack focused on her Mother. They were finally called off, yet only after turning me into a single parent. Even composing these two paragraphs are touching painful memories and stirring latent anger, now more than 30 years later. Pushing those emotions aside, my heart goes out to you and your Littles. 💛

Sort:  

It really is horrible, the trauma they inflict on all the lives they invade. I do know there is a time and place for something like CPS but the way they are designed is beyond disheartening. I empathize with you and am sorry you had that horrible experience. I am however, so glad you escaped ~even if a single parent. They used my being a single parent against me. But, in all this experience has shown me that there is definitely a war going on and we hadn't a clue until we really see it for ourselves. I am hoping more awareness will bring about big changes soon. Thanks so much for your comment and sharing your experience. It is not easy to go back and re-live those painful things. I deeply appreciate you shared that with me. Thanks for your vote and your voice. Warmest regards~ Chelsea

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42