Why I like family dinner time!!! Emotional and informative

I grew up in a big family, more precisely, is a big family. We live in a tight budget, so we cannot afford any fancy meals, let alone eat at restaurants. Our dinner is always very simple and simple, but I enjoy every minute of family dinner time.

family-dinner-time.png

During that time, her grandma usually shares her tips on how to get the best deals on the farmer's market; Auntie, who is a nurse, will make sure everyone understands how to protect themselves as flu season approaches; cousin always Tell us the new joke he learned from his classmates. It still has vivid in my mind as yesterday.

We sat at the table for dinner, everyone talking about his / her day. I often noticed the nuances of my children during my dinner conversations. When Anand suddenly refuses to talk about his best friend, his name is a high-frequency word in everyday conversation. I know there may be some conflicts between the two. I should pay more attention to his mood changes to see if you need private conversation or help.

When my younger brother Ali was proud to talk about her performance at a school holiday concert, I saw his passion for singing and began thinking about singing a duet with my little queen at our family holiday party.

family-dinner-time.jpg

It is also a good time to talk with our children about what our work is like. They learn the value of responsibility, teamwork and hard work. When we share with them about our interest in our work, and occasionally we talk about the pressures we experience and let them know that life is not as easy as we think My children sometimes give their opinions and advice One day, I 'S brother mentioned his disagreement on the work-related issues with his colleagues, he said. : "I think you should talk to your colleagues, maybe he's right, that's why you need more communication.

" Wow, I'm happy when we're going to teach our children and we're from them too

According to a study by Columbia University, children who eat dinner with our parents, who have nearly as many family members as their family time, have five days or more a week, compared with those who do not often attend family gatherings (less than three times per week) Feel more intimate, have a better academic record, and have a lower risk of substance abuse. As the study notes, "Parents' understanding of what's going on in their children's life is important to developing healthy, non-toxic children."

Sort:  

Welcome @noumanhafeez, I grew up in a big family aswell. Always something happening :) Have a great day

Thanks brother and have a nice day tooo

Insightful post. It also allows for valuable bonding moments when children and parents cook together. And a great feeling of satisfaction when you get to help feed the ones you love! :) Lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51