The Beginning

The Beginning:

Dear Steemians, my name is Matt Brown, aka NotoriousRebel, I am 18 years old and am very eager to explore Steem and all it has to offer. As well as contributing and making the overall community better. I am a first-year university student studying computing security; I enjoy anime, deep conversations, philosophy, cryptocurrency, and video games. One of my favorite things in Cyber Security is Social Engineering and how it is interwoven with psychology.

SocialEngineering
Source

Anime and Video Games:

Some of my favorite video games are Overwatch, Team Fortress Two, and any CYOA games. In terms of anime, my favorite anime of all time is Tokyo Ghoul, I am currently watching season three of Food Wars, Shokugeki No Souma: San No Sara. Small tangent, I can never quite understand how can someone hate anime as there are literally thousands of different genres. Some people merely watch anime and without even giving the anime a chance to pick up just stop.

TokyoGhoul
Source

#Philosophy

What is the true purpose of life? Can something ever be truly meaningless? We talked about these one day in class and these questions truly got me thinking and through a lot of contemplation made me reflect a lot. In a way they helped me figure out a little more about what I want to do with my life. I believe Steem will play a part in this, one of the many reasons why I have to come to Steem.

Knowledge Source

Why I am here:

I do not expect to find the answers to life, rather become more diverse and merely learn more. I believe Steem may be a part of this ever so fickle puzzle. Moreover, it seems like the community is a great group of people that are constantly growing. I look forward to meeting as many people as possible and seeing how far down the rabbit hole I can go.

rabbithole.jpg
Source

Thanks for reading,
MrRebel

Sort:  

Hi Matt... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you for kind words :). I followed!

Welcome to steemit :)
I see potential, that's why I resteemd you via @welcoming, my account where I share promising newcomers! Check it out!
Greets!

I checked it out it looked awesome, I followed you to @theaustrianguy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59