My Name Is John Daker...

"Shaking Hands" by Melissa Wiese is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Hello Steemit community!

My pen name is John Daker and I live in the United States (specifically Texas). I am trying to improve the quality of my writing. I discovered Steemit through another writer that I enjoy and with a platform designed to encourage interaction, I figured this would be the place to try to post some short stories. I specialize in speculative fiction (specifically sci-fi, fantasy, and anything that blends the two)

I have been following the PulpRev movement, which is about recapturing the spirit of the older pulp literature: including (but not limited to) heroism, adventure, action, honor, and nobility. In particular, authors like Robert E. Howard and Edgar Rice Burroughs. I hope to capture that spirit in what I write and I intend to create enjoyable stories for you to read here.

Please let me know what you think of them! If they are awful, let me know how to make them better. If you enjoy them, let me know what worked.

I am still trying to get used the etiquette of this platform, so please forgive any breaches of said etiquette.

If you are interested, my first (and so far) only published story is in the PulpRev Sampler. All of these stories were designed to be VERY short, but I like the way many of them turned out. It is only $0.99 USD, so go check it out!

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @good-joinned

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Good luck here... You... person behind the person you.

Welcome @notjohndaker to Steemit.

I don't believe you have breached any etiquette.
I hope you will grow and prosper in this community and get the recognition you deserve!

I have followed you to give you the start that we all need, so if you would do the same it would be appreciated. Thanks @thescholarlyowl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81