First Self-Portrait for 2018

Hello #steemit Community!
steemcrop copy.jpg

My name is CJ and welcome to my #introduceyourself blog.
First and foremost #blogging is very new to me; this is my first ever blog.
I am very excited to be taking this step into sharing my personal experiences, photographs and manifesting consciousness.
Keep scrolling if you can forgive my amateurishness….

WHO AM I
I am a cardiothoracic & vascular nurse based in Brisbane, Australia.
I have an unhealthy obsession for teensy gold jewellery and all things gemstones.
My heart is in astronomy, art, photography, and homemade creations.

WHAT YOU WILL SEE
My photography & astrophotography
steemcrop6.jpg

My favourite food recipes from time to time
()
image by caseyjanephotography 2017

My journey with health & fitness
steemcrop2.jpg

My holiday adventures
steemcrop5.jpg

My beauty advice and tips
steemcrop3.jpg

If any of this sparks some interest in you,
I hope to see you visit my future blogs.

Here’s to new beginnings!
Love & Light
CJ x

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!

Hi and Thankyou for the advice, I appreciate your useful information I can implement into using this site and the time you have spent to share it with me. You have gained a follower! I hope you too enjoy my future posts!

Welcome to Steemit CJ, many of your interests will fit in well here

Thankyou Authorfriendly for the welcoming and I am happy to hear that.

Welcome to steemit community @notfromparis, i can't wait to see your astronomy, art, photography, and homemade creations on your next. You are highly welcome 😊

I'm glad to see a follow creative arts member reach out to me, thank you, i really appreciate it.

Welcome CJ,

Looking forward to seeing more awesome astrophotography!

Thankyou Ryan.
Its nice to see so many people joining this community.
I should have an astronomy post up after the eclipse this month, keep your eye out.

Warm welcome! That's a nice shoot of the moon :) enjoy steemit!

Thankyou so much, i'm feeling the love!

Hi @notfromparis, welcome to steemit! We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-17-01-18-and-our-first-team-australia-celebrity

Hi Choogirl, glad you found me! I just had a look at the page and will gladly join the AU community support system you are a part of. Thanks for the welcoming.

Cool, let me know when you've voted for ausbitbank and what your fact fun about yourself is and I'll get you on the list.

welcome my friend! glad you came!

Thankyou for the kind welcome!

Hi CJ and welcome! I only joined last week and starting to enjoy contributing here. Looking forward to your astrophotography postings. Just a question .. did you come across the moving double warp bands that were seen by several astronomers the other day? If you get a chance I wonder what your feeling is about what they are? Regards, @lightpainter.

Congratulations @notfromparis, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi CJ, welcome to the community! Your content sounds like it could really shine on this platform! :D my love affair with the color green began with an ugly divorce from blue as my favorite color when I first saw an emerald.

Astrophotography is so neat! I am starting to learn basics about photography and have not come across examples discussing that vein of the artform yet. I am fortunate to live near Yerkes Observatory, with the world's largest refracting telescope. They give a fantastic tour that I plan to retake soon once the season changes from winter, as the exterior architecture is park of the fascinating tour. I look forward to seeing your content! And thanks for your follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51