Self Introduction // 自己介绍

Self Introduction//自己介绍

My Avatar

Hello Everyone!
大家好!

I'm only now getting around to doing the rest of the Welcome page To Do List. Mostly because of item number three, setting up the profile, avatar, and cover image.

我最近来做完了那个欢迎页的待办事项列表.多半因为第三个事,定了头像,在线个人资料,等等。

I'm not what you would call graphically inclined. Some might even say I'm graphically challenged. There's just nothing that beats a good text interface. So when I reached item three I started goolging and looking at other people's stuff and I couldn't decide on something that would fit me. So, I pulled up a terminal and I started playing with Image Magick.

我没有那么艺术的能力,有的可以说我有艺术的对面的能力。一个命令界面是最好的用户界面。所以我来到第三个事我开始用Google也找别人的事但是我决不定什么是一件对我很合适的事情。所以我打开了一个Terminal也用ImageMagick玩一玩。

This is what I ended up with for my cover image. It may seem strange to put this in the article, but I'll probably change them in the near future, so I'm putting them here to preserve what they used to be.

My Cover Image


If anyone is curious, this is how I created my avatar:
这是如何我做我的头像:

    convert -size 128x128 xc:transparent -fill \#424D42 -stroke \#1F1A17 -font DejaVu-Sans -pointsize 128 -gravity center -draw "text 0,0 '☺'" avatar.png

And this is how I created my cover image:
这是如何我做我上边的照片(这个中文问怎么说?):

    convert -size 1280x200 gradient:white-\#424D42 -fill \#424D42 -stroke \#1F1A17 -font DejaVu-Sans -pointsize 400 -gravity center -draw "text 0,0 '☺'" cover.png

Yeah, they're kind of plane and bleak, but it'll do for now. If I see other stuff that looks neat, I might add more. For now, I can check off item three and move on to four and finally five.

对啊,真的很简单,但是够了。要是我找到了别的很有意思的东西,就可以用那个提高了.现在呢,可以继续我自己介绍。

Which is where we are now: My introduction. I read a bunch of posts about getting started and they suggested using an actual selfie for the avatar, and sharing details like your name, and then I closed those tabs and went back to editing content that I wanted to post. I'm something of a private person. I'm not going to share those details. I will say that I enjoy languages, technology, writing, gaming, and solving problems.

以前我看到了几个怎么开始的文章,它们说我应该用自己的照片,写我真正的名字。我关了那些浏览器选项卡也会去写信的文章。我不会在这儿写那些东西。我会说我喜欢语言,工艺学,写东西,把问题好的。

Sorry for such a short intro, but if you read the stuff I post, that'll probably give you a better idea of what I'm like than any summary I might be able to put here.

不好意思,我写了这么短的介绍。要是你看别的我写的事,就可以认识我。

See you around.
回头再料!

(要是我写了太多错,请告诉我!我的中文水平不够高。)

Sort:  

Welcome Friend!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @not-a-bird I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33