Im a Photographer and Happy to Join Amazing Steemit Community!🥇

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

David-Steemit-1.jpg

Hi Steemit,

Welcome to my blog! I am a California native but have made Denver Colorado my home for about 10 years. Though I miss the beaches and weather California has to offer I absolutely adore Colorado. There is an abundance of outdoor activities and the mountains are breathtaking. Best of all I am a full-time photographer and get to capture everything.

A little about me, I am a graphic & web design major from the Art Institute of Colorado. I work as a contractor in the design field and love it. I am an avid runner and love most things outdoors like most Coloradans. I have done a few half marathons and a bunch of 5k/10k races. I do embrace a nerd side and enjoy the occasional video game, after a long work day I love immersing myself in a fantasy world.
Lastly, I hate to fly but love to travel. I have spent time in Rome, France, Croatia and a few other stunning European countries. I also volunteered for a mission trip in Xiloa, Nicaragua. My most recent and euphoric destination was Kauai, Hawaii, I wished I never had to leave that place the plant life and remote beaches were to die for.

I am all about how things look and work. I believe my passion for visuals in basic life such as how my home is neatly designed or my car is always spotless has led me to the world of design. My focus is in web design and branding. As a designer I utilized photography for various client projects. In 2012 I decided to start my own photography business called “Northern Glow Photography”. I can’t seem to get enough of natural light nature photography. Though I have worked in many environments getting my clients into the mountains and trees is what I aim for.


I shoot Nikon and my go to lens is the Nikkor 35mm 1.4. I specialize in weddings and family portraiture. My goal is to capture people in there most remembered times and create albums they will cherish viewing for the rest of their lives.


I am a person of passion and journey always looking for the next exciting project to create and love new opportunities to excel in all the things I love. Friends and family are the backbone of my drive and I look forward to all the people I will meet in the future.


Much love!
David.

Sort:  

Warm welcome to Steem Community the most exciting platform ever @northernglow!

Tips: Don't forget to share this post on your social page, Google+, Twitter and the rest. It help advertise this platform for more newbies. Bless you.

As a splendid reminder, Kindly ensure to keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Remember to always post your best. Don't copy from written article online. Beware of @cheetah because she is ready to catch you, i.e, plagiarism is seriously frown upon here.

Don't forget to use FAQ to understand steemit.com well and to be familiar with terms used on steemit. Terms like Whales, Dolphins, SBD, STEEM, SP, VP, VW etc. Feel free to contact me on steem chat. Thank you.

If you are a religion post writer too, you can get more exposure from this discord channel.

To mingle with great Africans. Join the movement on discord now.

I remain @stevenmosoes and ready to see you at the top if you are ready to go to the top.

@stevenmosoes

Thanks for the tip but what I see here, is that you are doing plagiarism here. Sending the same comment over and over to newbies.

Lol. Every newbie need exact same words. Just as the comment is beneficial to you. It is to others.

Many newbie makes the same mistakes here over and over again which eventually lead them out of steemit.

So they need this and not for you only. Thank you for your comment.

Very Welcome !

hello friend, welcome to this community of steemit very good photos !!!

Welcome! You might want to power up.

You got a 2.15% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @northernglow!

You got a 6.71% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @northernglow!

This post has received a 2.50 % upvote, thanks to: @northernglow.

You got a 5.10% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @northernglow!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

This post has received gratitude of 1.60 % from @appreciator thanks to: @northernglow.

Welcome friend. Hope you like it here.

I hope so too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32