You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was raped on my wedding night.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

The moment I read this story, I related. I too live in India and helped a girl from Delhi who went through the same shit as you. She ran away and is now here in Gangtok where I was able to get her a job. I have the deepest regard for you as I know how things are in some parts of India. Best of luck to you and have a great life, with your pride intact!

Sort:  

When I ran from my house, I needed a lot of help from my friends. Its nice to see you did the same for someone. You never know who is running from what. :)

Exactly! it was after a year she told me the details but I suspected it from the beginning. I also am proud that I took a stand, when the people she ran away from came looking. It was for a reason I can fight for and did not hesitate. Around here we don't have the problems you have described. We are in the same country but we have different cultures. But this is a place where people have come through the centuries, because when you do come here, you feel like living the way you want to. You know India and you know why the Himalayas have been quoted in almost all our ancient texts. It is because only a glimpse of the Himalaya's can be transforming spiritually, but when you do stay here, maybe, you will see a side of yourself that you had never seen before. After having seen the world, I am happy I was born here on this side of the planet, where the Himalaya's are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49