Introducing myself! Hello :) (My puppy too)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

My name is Simo and I am new here. A friend of mine that I have been discussing cryptocurrency and mining with told me to check out this network, so here I am! 

I come from a Greek family who is living in Canada and I am an engineering technologist currently working on MRI's with a local startup company. 

My passions are my family (dog included of course), friends and my hobbies. 


I am passionate about hunting/fishing, my goal this year is to only eat meat that is gathered by myself or my friends, and adopt a vegetarian diet for the rest, as I find it harder and harder to support the malpractices of many of the sources where we obtain our animal products. 

I guess why I am here is to develop a network while discussing the things I love; engineering, art, technology, cooking and some health. Seems like i like a bit of everything eh :P. 

Anyways, this is me! I look forward to connecting with you all and exchanging our knowledge and ideas. If anyone is interested in cryptocurrency mining, I just posted a DIY on how to build your own mining rig give it a gander if you like. Until next time!


Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @nova

Thank you Nova :)

Welcome to Steem @nonnewtonian I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey thank you for the warm welcome <3

Great dog you have there! Welcome :)

Welcome @nonnewtonian aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/steemit/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-19-2017820t95724165z

@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Welcome to steemit!! Your dog looks so happy!! And those photos are really good!!

Thank you! Yes he is the best boy :)

Hi Simo, nice to meet you... Welcome to steemit... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great on engineering, art, technology, cooking and health as a steemian.. I upvoted you... Follow me @onority

Its really cool! :)

Welcome compadre 🙋

Hello @Nonnewtonian I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58