You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WTF is Steemit?! I survived my first week: An Introduction.

I actually saw you in that chat room you speak of. I sometimes hide in the shadows, read a few lines, see who's out there. You said something like, "'Send nudes.' Does that ever actually work?" I assumed you were meeting some friendly folks in the form of direct messages. I got a chuckle out of that, came to your blog, saw the drunk post and thought, this should be a train wreck. I enjoy a good train wreck. ...but it turns out you're actually a damn good writer. I read the dark fantasy story you wrote. That was fantastic. This post is frickin awesome and the humor is topnotch, so yeah... welcome to Steemit. I hope you do really well here, and I think you will. Good luck!

Sort:  

Haha yes, that sounds like me, I was indeed having friendly dms like that, and it's always surprising they think that'll work. Thank you for your support, honestly. It's still hard to believe when people say I'm a "good writer", but it's been showing me my lack of confidence. And coming from you, it's like... whoa are you kidding me?! I adooooreee your posts, your humor is priceless, for real, you always make me laugh when I need it the most. I hope I can do something like that for people who need it too. <3

It's still hard to believe when people say I'm a "good writer", but it's been showing me my lack of confidence.

We can be our worst enemies sometimes. I still make mistakes. Rather than viewing them as errors though, I just call it, my style. I'm allowed to make mistakes, because I said so(LOL!). Others aren't, and I suppose that's their choice too, their style.

I hope I can do something like that for people who need it too.

You already are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65