Hi Steemians, thanks to the encouragement of our good friend @gringalicious, my daughter and I have decided to join Steemit working together as a father daughter team.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As an adventurous family of 4, we have lived in the Patagonia of Southern Chile for the past 8 years and have definitely had many adventures, especially those related to flying! In fact, we came to Chile in our aircraft all the way from Alaska!

We own and operate a small but growing aviation company, and at the heart of it is our 1969 Cessna 206 we call "Nomad".
Nomad operates mainly in summer from the isolated village of Villa O'Higgins, flying over the Southern and Northern Ice Fields of Chile making both scientific and scenic flights for clients ranging from NASA to National Geographic and everything in between.


“Nomad” after a hard days work in the Andes Mountains of Patagonia



My daughter is 18 now. When she was 16 she was preparing to head off on a 5,500 nautical mile voyage from Patagonia to Cuba with my brother aboard a classic yacht that my father built for the grand kids (she happens to be the oldest of the “grand-kids”).
I'm sure she'll fill you in about her amazing trip later.

Anyway, just before her voyage, she asked me if I thought she had what it takes to become a pilot? Since my reply was more than positive, she ventured to ask “If I become a pilot, can I fly for the company, and someday take it over?”
Suffice it to say, dad was impressed for a 16-year-old to be thinking so far ahead. Naturally, I said yes!
I'm very interested in watching her make this journey, and I'm sure you will be too!


Designed in 1898, “Lark” the Falmouth Quay Punt grand-dad built for us grand-kids.





Hi everyone! Yes, like my dad said, I really want to become a pilot!
I love flying!
My grand father was the first in our family to venture out, break free, and live an awesome life!
I am the third generation in this family of free thinking adventurers that have traveled the world extensively. Let's just say that we look forward to sharing both past and future adventures with all of you!

Special thanks to our friends @gringalicious, @noboxes, @fullofhope, @alovelymess & her husband @drobinson, @rigaronib & and his wife @uglysweater, @trumpit, and @lifes-a-donut!!

We are excited to start yet another adventure! ...this time, Steemit!
The Nomads


11,020 foot Mount Fitz Roy




O'Higgins Glacier,
At the waters edge rising 260 feet above the lake, and a face over 2 miles long

Steem on!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

So glad to have more friends here! Collectively, the two of you have oodles of stories that will be a blast to read!

🌷Aww, "oodles of stories" I love that! So sweet! Thanks @uglysweater!!

Hello, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

🌷Thanks for the welcome @tomino!

Bienvenido @nomads bienvenido a la mejor plataforma, estoy mirando adelante a su publicación. Estoy seguro de que eres una persona creativa con muchas ideas en tu cabeza. Estoy esperando las historias de tu maravilloso día, sobre pasatiempos, trabajo y mucho más.

Puedes compartirlo todo aquí. Esperamos con ilusión. Esperemos que podamos ser amigos a partir de hoy en adelante. Hasta pronto Sigueme @flyingfish93, no se olvide de votar, comentar y resteemed mi post. Gracias de nuevo amigos bienvenidos.

Muchas gracias @flyingfish93! Apreciamos tus palabras. Si, esperamos compartir muchas aventuras con ustedes!
Saludos,
Los nómadas

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome! Gave yall a follow!

@davidmccauley, thank you very much!

Welcome to Steemit!

🌷Thank you @forestbarrett!!

Welcome to the family @nomads...you both will definitely enjoy the stay here! =)

Thanks for your welcome @gingerninja! Looking forward to it.

WOw, that's a nice story!!


Tag your photography with #ph1 to be featured, resteemed and upvoted! Click for More Info.

Please, upvote this comment and my posts so my upvotes will be more powerful!

🌷Thank you @ph1, and thanks for the tip! :)

Now this is what I call an INTRO POST!! Super well done! Welcome to this crazy place we call steemit. It's clear to me that you'll do great here!

STEEM ON!!

Glad you like it. Thanks for the encouragement to join Steemit!! We'll do our best. Great to be here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50