Introduce yourself- Hi everyone..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)
Hello!

This is my first post here. I'm Leona from Sabah, Malaysia. I work full time as a science teacher in a small rural school, and I enjoy teaching and challenges. In the recent years, I had decided to re-explore my passion in art, which had been abandoned during my hectic years of college and universities. I was constantly stressed out and life was all about competition and feeling inadequate. Teacher life, as everyone knows it, is not very glamorous. I needed something to balance my life.

A few years ago, I've discovered a few webcomics by some great indie artists and rediscovered my love for all that is creative. So, I'm still a novice in being an artist. I've been working with Copic markers for the past two years, and I love using it. I've been developing my own style using pen and ink as well. My interest had always been in illustrative art, and I love integrating nature into my art.

good day.JPG
Here is a picture of my work place back home. My table is never clean once I started getting into the flow.

20170305_205415.JPG
One of my works taking inspiration from native folklore and legends. I'm very interested in pen and ink illustration, and would love to present more works that depict my people's culture and stories.

Right now, I've also been taking some time to learn proper anatomy and techniques with creating art using traditional methods. There's no one in this town to teach me proper techniques, so I'm relying on online classes to help me improve.

I also do digital art. In fact, before this, I've always been doing digital art, because during my study years I spent my days in small dormitory rooms where I don't have much spaces for traditional art. It's very fun, so I don't mind learning more.

I'm wishing I can find more friends to communicate and share ideas here. So, don't be afraid to say hi :D And here are some more example of my works.

20160812_232301.JPG

20170308_232328.JPG

20170518_231223.JPG

galaxyart.jpg

I use the name LeeYunna in all of of my current social/art media platform. So, if you're finding the same art as what I'd posted here, it's a good chance you've found my sites. Thank you, and here's hoping to meet new friends.

If you're interested in future posts, don't be shy to follow and upvote me. Thanks a lot~

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to the community!

Hello @aluma, thank you for the welcome :D

Hi @Noelaattlee its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you very much for the encouraging words @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit @noelaattlee!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-)
If you like check out my posts called "My Awakening" Three parts so far and their short. I think you might like them
Love & Peace always. . Rea.

Hello @reabow. Thank you for the welcome :) And checking it out now!

Welcome to Steemit
I followed you hope i will get some valuable posts from you.
I have upvoted and sent you a tip.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you very much @digitalplayer :D

Welcome to Steem @noelaattlee I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@noelaattlee,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @ocd team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

This is a well written intro! Great photos.
welcome to steemit! Please reply, and I'll recommend your post to the ocd team!

Hello @ma1neevent. Thank you for wanting to recommend my post! It will help me a lot. Checking @ocd now. Again, thank you very much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43