You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello steemians! My name is Cannon

Thank you, crescendoofpeace. I grew up in Atlanta...and bailed at 18. So I am somewhat familiar with the south, although idk Tennessee. My brother is in Pensacola, Florida now. No light pollution sounds amazing to me, now. Funny how our values change. I have tried to leave the Bay, but I always come running back. Although, the older I get, and the more I learn and experience of government and capitalism/materialism/corporate facism, the more tempted I am to head 2-3 thousand miles south, along the west coast. A river in the forest in Tennessee with real food sounds pretty good too.

Sort:  

Yes, we've thought of South America as well, along with a hundred other places, but so far none have been compelling enough to drag us out of here.

And the Bay area is hard to beat, with its mix of gorgeous scenery, lovely (mostly) weather, great (mostly) people, and pretty much everything under the sun available relatively nearby.

Pensacola is gorgeous as well, but if I went back to Florida, it would be to somewhere far less populated. And, frankly, anywhere in Florida is vulnerable to sea level rise.

Thanks for your response, and have a lovely weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30