You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello all! I'm Matt. It's fiction, philosophy, and fitness amateur hour over here.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow Socrates admirer (wanted to say 'lover' but somehow that felt awkward). I'll be looking forward to your future posts on Socratian humility. I really like that idea.
Personally I've always been a huge fan of Socrates not only because he would take philosophy into people's lives, but also because he could use simple discussions where people would completely change their opinion, only using a few questions. As a young girl I was amazed by this - and frightened, because it shows both the importance of philosophy and the futility of thinking you have the right opinion.

Anyway, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43