INTRODUCION - @noboxes FINALLY Makes An Intro Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!! So, here I am finally making my self known to all you,....


My intro pic with a photo bomb by @gringalicious


My daughter @fullofhope had to photobomb too, of course

The two pics above were taken yesterday while riding the HIAWATHA TRAIL in Montana, which you can see and read more about in the post by @gringalicious at Riding The Hiawatha Trail through the Montana Mountains!

A tad about me:

I am a late 40's husband and father of seven amazing children. At the moment, two of which are married ( @uglysweater to @rigaronib and @alovelymess to @drobinson ). For the past 4 years, we have lived in Southern Chile, Patagonia, as some call it. Just within the past several weeks, we have made the move back to North Idaho.


My Intro Post Composition Station - It's rough, I know. Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Sandpoint, Idaho.


My wife of 28 years and I are self diagnosed crazy people. Ask my kids, they will agree. We're freedom lovers, free thinkers and are always in the pursuit of knowledge. Sometimes that knowledge causes you to do some crazy things, as is indeed the case with us. - Lots more on that in future posts.


Biking with my daughter @fullofhope across the 'long bridge' in Sandpoint, ID


We are avid believers in the golden rule, "Do unto others as you'd have them do unto you!" With this principal, you'll encounter some amazing people along your journey. I feel like I can relate with a very, very wide percentage of people in one way or another. Lots more on this subject in future posts.


Downhill biking with my daughter @fullofhope


I discovered Steemit in July of 2016. When I came across it, I knew this platform would be a perfect fit my food blogging daughter ( @gringalicious ). I immediately showed her, but at first she had very little interest. I could go into that detail, but it's not relevant at the moment. It took me almost an entire month before she tried her first post. She was graced by a gracious welcome from @blocktrades. Well, after that first post, she was hooked.

As time went on, I continued to study the idiosyncrasies of Steemit and I saw the huge potential. As is common in the path of a Steemian, you just feel like your posts are not gaining any traction and you wonder if it is all worth, especially when the price of Steem is at $0.08, which it was for quiete some time. But, with Dad's encouragement @gringalicious stuck with it, and I am extremely proud of her. Lots more on this in future posts


Me with @gringalicious and @alovelymess during one of our trips to Washington D.C.


So, with my studies of Steemit and crypto in general, AND with the success of @gringalicious, we have been able to bring other family members and friends on board. If you haven't said hello to them yet, please go give them a visit:

My daughter @uglysweater ( self help, encouragement, poetry, travel etc. )

My daughter @gringalicious ( food, photography, travel, and more food )

My daughter @alovelymess ( photography, deep thought, self help, travel )

My daughter @fullofhope ( adventure, travel, encouragement, and some more adventure )

My oldest son @trumpit ( movie reviews, gaming reviews, ( Trump impersonations coming soon )

My youngest son @freerunner ( we're still working on this one )

My son-in-law @rigaronib husband to @uglysweater ( artist, graphic designer, fantastic steemit community member )

My son-in-law @drobinson, husband to @alovelymess ( photography, travel, self help, random thoughts )

My sister-in-law @lifes-a-donut ( self help and encouragement )

My sister-in-law @itsallasong ( music, travel, self help )

My Nephew @hotrod ( movie reviews, contest participate, student of Steemit )

Very dear friends @nomads ( travel, adventure, eco tourism )


Yesterday at Hiawatha biking trail with @gringalicious and @fullofhope

Sort:  

Finally! I have heard so much about you. You have raised some very creative and talented children and you sound like a really funny guy. Welcome to the platform! It's nice to have another guy in his 40s around here. These young whipper snappers need some of our sage advice. (Well yours maybe)

The famous @hanshotfirst has paid me a visit, I am honored kind sir! I've read a ton of your stuff and I find a great deal of humor and kindred spirit in your expressions of thought. I hope to meet up with you more often here on this crazy train and perhaps in person someday. Thanks so much for commenting on my 'intro' post, I really appreciate it

You have a great family there. Welcome to Steemit, even though you've been here a while already!

Huge thanks to you @donkeypong. I've seen you around but we've yet to be able to connect just yet. Hopefully we can fix that in the near future. Again, thanks for the warm welcome.

So glad you are here! You have such a plethora (that word's just for you!) of knowledge and experience to share and contribute! Love you!

She didn't just wip out 'plethora' on me?! Did anybody see that?!

Can't wait to see you,... very very soon!!!

You must be an awesome dad to have @gringalicious as your daughter. She's one of my flavorite Steemsters.

Ahh yes, the gentleman known as @chessmonster. I have heard about you and seen much of your work, bravo to you sir! Thank you for the very kind compliment to my daughter and to myself, very gracious of you. I look forward to connecting with you further on this crazy train we call steemit

I prefer to think of it as the crazy Steemit ship. ha ha You're welcome and thanks back at ya. Good luck.

Well well well, look who's here! Killer intro post, and we are looking forward to seeing your posts in the future! Happy to have you along! Can't wait to see these type of views next month!

It will blow your mind @drobinson. I told you when you came around that adventure was going to be in your future. And, nobody is having a harder time waiting than me, hurry it up!!

Welcome @noboxes! Thanks for all of your help and encouragement! This is a great post with great pictures. It makes me want it ride this trail...

Who knows, maybe next month? Thanks for the support @itsallasong!

yeah @itsallasong, maybe next month!

FINALLY, Dad, I mean, seriously. But, you did it!

Yeah, I know, I deserve that for sure. Let's keep this train going, yes?

WELCOME! Glad to have you here! Great intro post! Looking forward to seeing more! 👍👍😀

@drobinson and I are excited to being there next month! 😀😀😀

I am excited MORE!!

Sorry @gringalicious, I am way excited MORE!!

I'm late to the comment party I see, but I've definitely gotta have my say about this post.🙋 I'm so glad to finally see my Dad on here, everyone!🎇 🎆 If it wasn't for him I certainly never would be doing this and he's been a crucial part in any success @Gringalicious has had. I'm not gonna make any demands or anything but you've all seriously GOT TO follow him because you won't be sorry.🙌👍👌🎇 🎆🎇 🎆 He's got adventure stories ⛴ ⚓️🚚🚊 🚉 🌆 ✈️ great advice 🗿💸 💵💡💊, and a huge amount of knowledge to share on so many different topics!👔💼 👓 And YES, I'm just saying this cuz he's my Dad.....but seriously I'm also NOT just saying it for that.

You are too kind my sweet. You have set a very high standard for me. I hope I can live up to it.

Hello! Nice to meet you here👋👌

thank you for the kind welcome @wanderjusta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93