My First Steemit Post: Self-Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Who am I?

Isn't it incredible that we seldom get to answer this important question without compulsion? Self-appraisal, it seems is a very difficult question. As a matter of fact, I have never had to do it.

business-card-2056020_1280.jpg
source


So when I came on here and realised I had to make an introductory post, I was tempted to tell you what I have been doing with my life, where I am, where I have been and where I hope to be.


However, since I would probably never answer this question for myself without the compulsion of this post, I decided to take courage and venture to answer the question.


So who am I?

I am a human being. Underlying this answer is the fact that we (human beings) have found ways to divide ourselves along racial, religious, regional, ethnic and geographical lines. As a result, in the world today, I don't think there are many human beings. We are either white, black, yellow, Asian, African, American, European and other classifications. I'm one of those that are still just plain old human. Are you?

hacker-2077138_1280.jpg
source

So, I'm a human being, then I'm a Christian or a Muslim or a Hinduist, or a traditionalist. Then I'm an African or Asian or others. I'm you.

I was born in a big family with lots of love. So I had a very happy childhood. There were challenges but we conquered it all, didn't we? Yes we did, so I'm a happy person.


My friends often tell me that they don't understand how I manage to keep in touch with so many people while making each one feel special. I don't know how I do it. It is a gift, and a curse. Sometimes, I spread myself too thing.

Who am I?

I am a son to doting parents. Brother to brothers and a sister. Amazing friend. Husband to Awesomeness and Father to handsome son. I'm a lover of life.

IMG_20171220_200925.jpg

These are not all that I am, they couldn't be. But they capture the essence of the man.


@nnamo
It is awesome to be here.

Sort:  

Nice intro. Welcome! I hope you do well :). xx, Kay

Welcome to steemit bro. Its a wonderful community. U can follow me @mannyz

Thank you.

Welcome- good to know another thinking individual ;) feel free to follow me @drygord where I will share my quirky thoughts about everything

Very well. Thanks a bunch.

Nice to meet you, @nnamo! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you.

Welcome to Steem @nnamo. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks. Surely will.

Welcome to steemit. Here is wishing you an amazing journey on here. ✌️👍

It is good to have you here. I'm certain you're the best of men. Welcome.

I'm feeling d breeze already. Thanks.

You just describe the best of you .

Congratulations @nnamo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83