Behind the Paint/The Prelude and My Introduction to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello to the Steemit world, my introduction goes something like this. My name is Nick and I make art while listening to music.

IMG_3310.JPG

IMG_0533.jpg

IMG_2934.JPG

I occasionally write and I make music too, but art in the purest form for me either comes out of the end of a paint brush or out of a can spray paint. Thoughts mapped out on a canvas. I grew up by the beach in North Carolina, after attending business school at UNCW and working as a carpenter my whole life, I decided I needed a change and made the decision to follow what my heart really desired, and that wasn't a business suit.

IMG_3307.JPG

So I moved to Miami and began living it up. Why wouldn't I right? All it took was that first night roaming the streets in Wynwood, I was in love. My first art basel I just couldn't believe the talent that was here, seeing artists up on lifts painting their walls, the skin under my tattoos rose and as I realized this was the right place for me.

Image-1 (2).jpg

I've always had very particular and different views on life. I pursue the purest life and I really try and show it through my energy and my vibes. I'm just as obsessed with music as I am with the paint. Music life is the shit, I love it so much! I walk cool lands in my size ten vans, and I smile as my heart beats to the melodies around me. It feels good when I look upstairs then feel grateful for the stories I've told, the stories that started as stories but then immediately became one with my heart... I can't wait to tell that story, because when a group of complete strangers CØNNËCT and those stories are told, heard, laughed at, and loved... The energy around us is warm. Those experiences are what prides me to seek pure life. And a pure life is what i truly live everyday, sharing these unforgettable times, and meeting these GËNÜĪNË people. I follow the music, I stay, humble, and I always ask "what can I do to help?"

IMG_0775.JPG

IMG_0785.JPG

Through these experiences moral came very naturally for me. Never forget it only takes one negative thought to create one negative action to create a negative habit but at the very same time it only takes one positive thought to create one positive action to create a positive habit. All that's left is perception and choice. Perceive with an open mind and practice meditation in order to choose wisely. I've never really been one to pursue "fitting in" I guess as an artist I've made it a point throughout my life to stay ahead of the curve, but also maintaining blind eye to the bulls**t. This I feel shows in my art, which I would suggest another to keep an eye out for.

IMG_9697.JPG

As a Visual Artist working in the field of collage, text, and hand crafted design. My artwork is unconventional where my thoughts and perceptions take on visual form.

Here, through my work I visit concepts of love, lust, sex, music, drugs, monetary possessions, and power told through a futuristic aesthetics that has fascinated me and inspired me as an artist. The result of these works are often compositions filled with beauty, desire, passionate symbolism and hidden meaning.

IMG_2039.JPG

Then I came up with BVEGI.. It's a moment, and I live by it

B V E G I

48

The number 48 is both creative and methodical.
The numerology number 48 resonates with creative expression.

It tends to use tried and true techniques, albeit creatively tweaking the methods now and again for different results.

48 has good basic business instincts. Money and material acquisition resonate well with the number. It generally has at least some focus on developing and maintaining a secure foundation for the future.

I The number 48 is especially adept with visual and auditory artistic expression — painting, sculpting, decorating, music, and so forth.

Although business oriented, 48 is even more a social number. It supports and encourages the creative expression of others. And it tends to raise the level of optimism when participating in activities of a group.

The energy the number 48 represents cVincludes imagination, effective communication, tolerance, joyfulness, optimism, and dynamism.

B: B in BVEGI means. B The head seems like the belly of a pregnant woman rounded and double this beautiful effect settle to the bottom. This underlines the flexibility of its fixed strip consolidated on the left axis. This bar seems subdued and weakened by the cumbersome two towers , the soul carrier.

V: V in BVEGI means. Similar to U, V captures energy from above (heaven, thoughts). This energy is the strongest vibration levels because of its two rigid antennas without rounding at the bottom. It stands on a tiny base to project strength and energy, although its tiny bottom looks like it rests on vulnerable evergy making it unstable. It reduces the ground vibrations and provides power to the sky (thinking). This letter shows the way to victory with its psychic powers.

E: E in BVEGI means. There is no finesse or rounded corners. This letter provides several clear instructions and promotes change in all directions. The dominance of horizontal lines, the background color of the earth, the upper part is a synonym of thinking and the middle line is the physical body. The whole is supported by a straight line, which directs its energy on its three horizontal legs as a rake. These three antennas are used to support the receptors in the communication.

G: G in BVEGI means. The shape is similar to C, it enjoys the discussions, but also keeps detailed information about their hook on the end of the bottom folding part of G. This letter also shows commitment and a well organized life. The output is higher as it mainly adopts the words (spirit). The hook in the middle of its height corresponds to the affective-emotional state that is limited to this level.

I: I in BVEGI means. Single vertical line served as number 1 on the top left two poles above (heaven and earth) with a high internal pressure. The current is very direct and passes open without hesitation. It's to keep you alert and ready to act from his first note.

IMG_0443.JPG

IMG_2131.JPG

IMG_3308.JPG
I can't wait to get down in the steemit community and meeting new people from all walks of life through the beautiful online world.

IMG_2392.JPG

Its a Vibe!

NMF

Sort:  

Wow, long and interesting intro ;) Seems you should fit right into here - Resteemed you via @welcoming,my page for sharing promising new users.
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Big thank you for real @welcoming Im really enjoying the steemit community and platform so far everyone is super kind and cool... great content all around!

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Sorry about that, I'm still new to this and catching on.

welcome to the society. i enjoyed seeing first post for introduce. i hope be successful it

Thanks for the positive vibes!

Welcome to steemit @nmf-ii, your art are awsome. Love to follow and upvote you. :)

likewise homie @danish.siddiqui throwing a follow your way now bud.

Me enloqueceria viendo mi habitacion decorada asi

Me encanta ver los colores en las paredes también. ¡Echa un vistazo a mi tienda Etsy!

Hiii @nmf-ii ! I am following you, your welcome to steemit, I hope you follow me: D

no doubt thanks for the follow , most def following you back now!

Welcome to steemit. There are many great artist here for sire you will have fun. Good luck 😊

Thanks Janice! So far I really enjoy it. I took the day off yesterday and didn't post anything but from this point forward I want to make sure I do at least one blog per day. Make sure to check back daily for new art if you like that sort of thing. I will soon also be incorporating Dtube and videos of me spraypainting too which I think the steemisphere will really enjoy. Thanks again for reaching out and saying hello!

Yeah Would love to see some of your works. I have some artist friends too. Been supprting the art scene eversince too 😊

totally, well thanks for kind words I hope you continue to enjoy my posts, my instagram is @nmf_ii I have content on there as well!

When it comes to spray paint, there is a vast difference between art and graffiti. It seems to me that you have mastered spray painting as an art. You have an incredible amount of talent to be able to create such beautiful works.

Keep it up!
Spencer Coffman

Thanks man I appreciate the kid words. Keep checking back for more art I'll be posting soon.

Hi, I welcome you to this group that I am sure will bring you many joys. ... a great greeting.

I invite you to see my post

Yea Im liking steemit so far its really cool. I check your page out sure!

Spraypaint is one of the mediums I have never tried to make art with. I love looking at it. I have been mostly digital for the last 10 years, but before that it was pencils and chalk for me. Thank you for sharing and checking out my stuff too!

oh dude youve gotta try it its awesome. Its a little tough starting out but like anything you just have to dive right in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33