Introduce Yourself: @njms - software development, web design and blockchain

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Nate, but I usually go by the handle natejms online (or simply njms when available).

What do I do?

I started learning how to program way back in what must have been 2012 or so. Once I got hold of some of the more fundamental aspects of Javascript, I started to focus more on web design.

So, I spent a few years doing that before realizing that there really isn't a lot of money in the web design industry. That's when I decided to refocus again to start learning Python. Nowadays, though I still do work in Python a lot, I've found myself writing more projects in Rust and, of course, Javascript.

Besides programming, I also enjoy photography and music.

What do I plan on doing here?

I also really enjoy writing, which is what lead me to Steemit. My plan is to try combining these two interests to write some more informational pieces on different concepts used in various programming languages. Not only am I looking to teach others what I know, but in doing this, I'll hopefully learn lots of new stuff as well.

Of course, I'll almost certainly do a few opinion pieces too, covering topics such as Bitcoin politics and the broader crypto-economy.

Can I prove that I exist?

Apparently, many people like to share pictures of themselves holding up a sign that says "Steemit" in a sort of whistleblower-prove-you're-still-alive fashion. Now, I'm not a huge fan of sharing pictures of myself online, but if you really wan't some proof-of-life, here's a picture of my dog,

oliver.jpg

And here's another picture of my dog with a sign proving he is owned by the owner of this account.

oliver-proof-of-life.jpg

I'm not sure if this suffices, but it's still something : )

Anyway, I appreciate all of you who took the time to read this and hope to see you around in the community!

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Hello back atcha

Welcome, i have 1000 + steem power my vote is around 10 cents , if you follow and coment my posts i can help you :D welcome again

Welcome! Haha, I believe you exist, look forward to more posts!

Hey, thanks for the warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54