You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First ICO Backed By a Publicly Listed Company is Now on Steemit and We are Bringing 350 Million Users

@teknow

If you think Niki's face is pretty wait till you get a load of her mind on crypto and gaming. You will be pleasantly demolished.

Let me get this straight. Bitcoin's potential million dollar price hangs in the balance based almost entirely on 3rd world country mobile remittances, but us cornering the market in mobile gaming is as you say "not disruptive."

ICandy Interactive had over 20 million games that involved in app payments, and now we have over 348 million, and we also have institutional investors seeking exposure to the crypto space. It's on you whether or not you recognize the value that is already in our business model, but if you look closely your position sounds no different from someone on CNBC saying Bitcoin isn't a store of value, or that banks will never get involved, short sighted and ill informed at best and dangerous to those seeking some stability in this market.

Sort:  

Hey I look forward to that demolishing. However, I care not for physical appearances as I am not a teen with the need to see 'boobs shake'. Not that this is her trick. I just made an observation that this is a clear marketing strategy. Which is evidently working. Noted by some of the comments here.

My question was not towards your model. It was more raising the point that you are somewhat promoting a falsehood when you say you bring 350 millions gamers. When the market you intend to create is yet to be manifested. As stated, many of that audience might not wish to partake. It is obviously a massive number though so even a slice of that is still valuable.

The other point was in regards to the ICO promotional videos alluding to gaming in the broad sense. Seen as the videos show console gaming and even PC gaming. However iCandy have not expanded outside of mobile gaming. That's the concern when you proclaim that you have experts. One thus realizes that the token will remain as a mobile gaming token and not seek to insert itself into markets outside of that. So for this I arrive at the 'not disruptive' claim.

I'm not disputing that mobile gaming is not a huge market. Though by the growth that you are proclaiming, which I do believe, the stock price should be somewhat higher. That is why I reached the conclusion that it is possible that iCandy are expanding into an ICO primarily to raise revenue for existing investors. Not an uncommon element of many ICOs. Even if they do proceed to then launch what they outline in the white paper. There's massive wealth entering ICOs, it's again common for a business to remodel in attempt to acquire some of that.

Your reference to me as CNBC is laughable though. I'm not at all skeptical on crypto and certainly not late. I simply do research when analyzing an ICO. For myself primarily. I proceed to share that opinion simply because I believe that the information attained is relevant and in the interest of the public.

However, although I used to add a disclaimer at the end of an opinion. I no longer do so as I am not a financial adviser firstly. Secondly, anyone making investment choices based on another person's view is not my concern. You should also not react so rash to an individual opinion. Specially if you believe that I am incorrect.

I do believe and should have earlier added, that there are positives with this coin offering. I am however not a fan of mobile gaming. I see it as over saturated with repetitiveness. Innovation is stagnant. My view is that the potential exists in industries centered around professional gaming, now becoming more and more accepted as 'eSports'. This would be in my opinion, the market you should seek to infiltrate. With institutions even offering scholarships for gaming, the future growth will take console and computer gaming to great heights.

Whereas mobile gaming, even when devices become more and more powerful, will always only exist to serve that niche of 'boredom killer'. For this I do not see the console and the PC becoming dethroned any time soon. Also what has made eSports boom is that viewing others play games is huge. Even outside of eSports, you can see this in the many streaming services that have become popularized and even monetized due to more and more individuals seeking to simply watch rather than play.

I have not done research on these phenomena but I would believe that there are endorphins released from the interaction element that has popularized it. As video game streaming with the social interaction element was essentially a combination destined to exist. Such industries are essentially cemented into human society. Growth is a given. I would consider these markets if I was in your position. Thinking about a token in this space actually makes perfect sense. As the attention is already there. Rewarding that attention is a win win.
This is just my opinion though.

We'll take a a quick break and be back with the weather.

Ha! She could be a weather girl though. Maybe her next gig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73