Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Namaste!!!

I know its quite late :( but I was totally unaware of this awesome steemit tradition of "Introduce yourself" . So here we go

My name is "Nitesh Gupta" born & brought up in a highly religious or rather I would say spiritual family. Me along with my family isNitesh 3.jpg firm devotee of Shree Krishna & respects all religion. We follow Jagatguru Kripalu Ji Maharaj. Nitesh 8.jpgI am also a firm believer of spirituality & I truly believe that the only way to find eternal peace is self realisation which can be achieved but with dedicated practice & devotion.14034830_1361008677262436_596241287657472579_n.jpg I am highly passionate for music & sing very often. I love travelling & go on tours regularly to refresh myself. 12378065_1238935439469761_352610453112250014_o.jpgMy favorite places to travel would be anything that would give me an opportunity to stay close to nature & would give me a chance to try something adventurous. I am a fitness freak as I know what it could be without a good health. Having seen various health condition which has never left me alone & is still with me, I would never compromise with my health, whatever it is right now. 913639_612203765476268_1875676245_o.jpgI always try to see positive despite of many negative things. I know that I could not do that one thing that I wanted to do but now I know that I will do everything that would give me a chance to grow positively. I want to tell everyone whoever is connected with me that opportunities do not always knock at your doors. Sometimes you have to go outside & make the opportunities for yourself.
Coming to my family, I am still unmarried with parents forcing me to get married :). I have two sisters. Elder one is fashion designer, completed from NIFT, Gandhinagar, Gujrat & married to a wonderful person(PhD in Microbiology, a professor) in Gujrat. Younger one has done BBA,LLB from ICFAI in Dehradoon & preparing for services. My mother is a housewife & has a great love for cooking & knitting.
My hometown is in Bihar, a land of culture & traditions. However I hardly spent my childhood over there as my father was in Indian Air Force & he got posted in different states of India in his tenure of service. The first place I saw when I came to my consciousness was Pathankot (lies at the border of Jammu & Punjab). I stayed in different places in India like Pathankot, Rajasthan, Delhi. My father retired from IAF in 2000 & we came to Patna after that.
I was always a very bright student in my school life. I completed my secondary education in Patna from Central School & started preparing for engineering but could not succeed due to some medical conditions which never left me alone. I gave some time to recover from the serious medical situations & started looking for alternatives to start my career. I was always fond of cooking so I decided to opt for hotel management but did not do much research about that. I appeared for the examination & got selected in IIHM, Kolkata in the year 2007. I went to Kolkata & that was the first time when I left my family. I completed my college in the year 2010 & ended up specializing myself in beverages (wines & spirits) as I was a hardcore vegetarian person. 162733_184680281561954_4408928_n.jpg75310_172055379491111_8272469_n.jpgI also completed my post graduation while working in the year 2014.
I started working with hotel in the year 2011 in one of the 4 stars hotels in Gujrat. I worked there for some months but could not get a chance to work in my field (beverages) as Gujrat being a "dry state" (no alcohol). I resorted to Pune after some time & started working with JW Marriott hotel Pune & got various wonderful opportunities to work in different outlets of the hotel F&b department. That was indeed an amazing though tough time for me. After working for more than one year, I again faced some medical conditions. That's when I decided to live with my family & came to Delhi. I looked for opportunities over here & got a wonderful one in corporate facilities which made me stick to the city & I am still living here along with my family.

Thank you very much for giving your valuable time to go through my introduction. I have tried to keep it short but detailed. I will be sharing the details of my various trips here & I am working on it to make it interesting. I will also be sharing the details about various pilgrimages in India & their values. Just follow me & need your blessings to do it successfully.

Nitesh 2.jpgNitesh 1.jpgNItesh 4.jpg

Sort:  

It is early morning on this side of the world. Nice post brother

Thank you!! Its evening here.. :)

Very impressive introduction..well done. keep up the good work

Thank you Sandeep!! :)

....excellent post!!....such a thorough & informative introduction....
...Peace & Light...Hare Bol!!...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome to the steemit community! Look forward to following your postings.

Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46