You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✿ I Am A Mirror Writer ✿ Ability to Write Simultaneously with Both Hands! ✿ Hello Steemians! ✿

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Now this is a refreshingly different post. I had never heard of mirror writing in this context but in the context of kids writing some letters backwards. Is there any scientific explanation as to why you can do this and others can not? Its like being left handed and right handed at the same time.
How was growing up for you? Did you start left or right handed? Many cultures I know promote the use of the right hand over the left hand. Left handed kids are sometimes beaten for using the 'wrong' hand to give or take things from others. This is really fascinating.

Sort:  

Hello @nitego, thank you for commenting!
The reason I'm able to do this is because, both the right and left side of my brain work simultaneously. Usually when writing, people only use one side of their brain: right side for left-handed and vice versa.

I first started writing with my left hand when I was in grade 1. I remember a funny incident: my teacher scolded me to write with my right hand and, on the spot, I changed the writing hand and effortlessly continued writing with my right hand, as if I've been doing that all along!
Teacher: "When you can write using the right hand, why write with the left?"
Little did she know that this was a skill haha!

Fun fact: I can write and speak about different subjects simultaneously, with no problem; I could be talking to you about the weather while writing an essay on flowers. :)

That is very interesting. They say women multitask your is on a safer level. I will be watching this space.

Thank you @nitego, new posts are up!
A lot more exciting things to come! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44