Greetings + An Idea to skyrocket the value of Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Greetings Everyone,

Image of Yaktocat

Nish here. I just joined this morning and I'm very excited about discovering Steemit! Quite frankly, this seems like the future of blogging and ideal for content sharing, and I can't wait for Steemit to emerge from the beta phase!

A little bit about me:

I got my B.S. at a US university recently. I majored in Physics and Math with honors, which was quite challenging as expected. I love video games to death! For the past few months, I've been addicted to For Honor, which I absolutely adore :)

I also am involved in a diamond jewelry business in the US, so if you ever have any questions about diamonds, anything at all, I'm your guy!
Oh and I don't dress ^ that way daily... just my halloween costume :)


(^ For Honor Loading Screen... Love me some Vikings :)

Idea for Skyrocketing Steem cryptos:

Now, I'm fairly green in this area so please feel free to point out any objections to them, but here goes:
Right now, mostly I see people receiving Steem cryptos on this website and then they potentially encash it. Sure there are many (like me) who believe in Steem and who buy Steem and SBD on exchanges, but I still feel there aren't enough incentives for people to exchange fiat for Steem. So my proposal is this:

When Steemit emerges from Beta, it should allow targeted (or generic) ads on the website ala Facebook, but it should accept payments only in Steem!

As Steemit grows in popularity and population, the marketing companies of the world will definitely want to tap the market, and if we make the entry fee Steem only, well, they will go for it, giving a huge bump to the credibility (and value) of Steem, and earning all of us a lot of cha-ching in the process!

So there you have it! My proposal to really push Steem to the forefront of the crypto world :)

Bonus: Here's a couple of diamond baubles I really <3

Thanks for reading! :D

Sort:  

Like the idea, the steem value thing 😉

ikr! I'm literally salivating at the prospect :)

Congratulations @nishg, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47