Hello steemians-I am writing myself here

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I know this is somewhat late to introduce myself to you.But better late than never.Today is my 6th day on steemit and I was actually not aware of this tradition here.But when Mr.@michaelstobiersk has mentioned about this in my comments, I wanted to try that way.So here I am waiting to introduce myself to you

Simply I am a follower of my heart.I give more priority to my heart than to my brain.So most of the time it has left me with lot of scars.but still I have not changed.I believe it is the weakest as well most powerful thing in me.It is very confusing when the most powerful in you which gives you the strength at times makes you fall apart and let you get shattered into pieces.

Please do not feel bad for my super crazy thoughts.Sometimes I get very sentimental sometimes very cool and sometimes scary but most of all funny.

My name is Nishadini and my friends call me Nisha. I am from Sri Lnka,a small beautiful island in the Indian ocean.And I am currently doing my degree on Environmental sciences.Here are some pictures from my childhood.I think that I was used to be a very cute girl then.But now I believe that I am no longer cute or sweet.My bad!!!!!!!!

26230855_1849606768444726_4136104350301822610_n.jpg

26239343_1849606731778063_4907918238327341382_n.jpg

And when it comes to my hobbies and my likes ,I have a whole list of things to mention.But if I mentioned all of them here I am sure that you ll go bored and will leave this blog even without up voting me."POOR ME!!!!!!!!" So,as I do not want that to happen I will just tell you very few things that I like most.

1.Books
I am a book lover since my childhood. I want to read a book even when I am eating.And do not feel bad about me for telling this with you.I am just telling it with you to show my addiction to books.I even go to wash room with a book in my hand.

26231340_1849606825111387_5490581655879219196_n.jpg

And this only a part of my book collection.We have donated some of it to certain charity programs but yet I have considerable number of books at my place.

2.Sleep
My mother calls me sleeping beauty.Actually it is not a very pleasant loving name when it is translated into the native language.I do not know why I prefer sleeping this much.But for me the best place in the whole world is my bed.I do not find the comfort of it in anywhere else.

3.Beauty of the nature
I am a admirer of the nature.And what surprises me most is the beauty that lies in the nature.As I mentioned in my 1st post,there are 3 things in the world that I love most.I do not know that why I love those 3 things than any other natural phenomena.They are
The sea
The moon
The rainbow

26195889_1849606578444745_7891482299462680750_n.jpg

And someday I want to travel around the world and write my own travel diary about the beautiful places and people I meet during those visits

4.Football
I am a big fan of football since my childhood.I do not know that why I became that sort of crazy fan of football.Because in our country cricket is the most famous game among majority.We do not have much attention on foot ball.But I am a crazy fan of that game being an exception from the rest of the civilians.I even made a book about foot ball during the FIFA 2006.I have taken few shots of that book to share it with you.And now that book is 18 years old.OLD IS GOLD!!!!!!!!!!!

26196490_1849606621778074_6407729949692883272_n.jpg

26230120_1849606628444740_5572101903431397118_n.jpg

5.Music
My friends call me "broken radio"as I am always miming songs.They tell me that I am not singing songs but telling songs.But some people have openly admired my singing ability.So i believe that I can sing quite well.But the thing is I love only old classical.I do not like any other styles much.And the other thing is my friends think that I always tell songs related to break ups.And they say that I am singing them more emotionally and sometime I over act too.But that is not the truth.I do not believe in their words.I simply think that they are telling them because they are jealous of my talents.I OVER ESTIMATE MYSELF AT THE WRONG TIMES MOSTLY!!!!!!!!!
and the other problem is the lyrics.Normally I find it is hard to memorize the lyrics.So when I am singing I sing the wrong lyrics or I just made up a new song by putting new words to it.And they make fun out of me.But I definitely believe that is a kind of talent I have with me.I AM POSITIVE AT TIMES!!!!!!!!!!

So these are only few things about me.Too much reading can spoil your mood.So I am going to wind up my introductory session now.I am so glad that I became a member of this community and I am thinking bad about the time I have wasted on Facebook.I hope that someday I will be able to say proudly that Steemit has changed my life to good.

Ps- I should thank Mr.@michaelstobiersk for inviting me to write this.Thank you very much for your kind words

Sort:  

welcome (:

Thank you
-cheers-

Welcome Nisha!

Great to see you on this platform. Do you also have a current picture of yourself? I'd love to see it.

Thank you
-cheers-

Welcome to steemit! I'm also new

Thank you
-cheers-

wow , amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66