Pay heed to the old lady!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Remember how your grandmother would sit you down, on a warm afternoon,
and tell you tales about Kings in their kingdoms far far away, taking
you to that enchanted place with just her words? That’s exactly what
this young lady intends to do.

With a story for every occasion and an opinion about every passer by,
Ninnajji is a typical Indian old soul, stuck inside a 20 something year old.

My love for words and human interaction has made me move from a number
crunching desk job to become a business developer at a liquor company
(How many Indian Liquor companies can you think of? Leave your
answers in the comments section
)

While I am from a small coastal town in India, Mangalore, I do not
intend to be the small town girl living in a lonely world. I intend to
see as much of the world as I can and meet as many new people as one
can! I have a fairly good hand when it comes to art (Sketching,
painting, calligraphy and other crafts), and have managed to get a
couple of thousand likes on Youtube for my singing as well. Voiceovers
are something I enjoy doing and have recently started learning
Kalaripaiattu (The genesis of all forms of martial arts). Quite a confused soul who doesn’t know what she wants to pursue, some would
say. I’d like to think one lifetime’s too short to stick to just one
thing.

So here’s a go at writing to an audience who appreciates good
content. A start to yet another journey. Looking forward to Steem It!

P.S : For those who are interested in understanding what my username means, Ninna means ‘your’ and Ajji means ‘Grandmother’ in
the languages Tulu as well as Kannada.

P.P.S: For those who are wise, refrain from using Ninnajji too often. (Because, besides copyright issues, the phrase is also an
abusive slang in Kannada.)
pp.jpg

Also meet my soul animal, Colin the goat. Must find a Kevin now.

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steem :) It's an awesome place to post and explore unique content!

Welcome to Steemit Ninnajji !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steem @ninnajji I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Great intro @ninajji... Welcome to steemit...

Good post and its good to see you finally Steeming! I think you will enjoy writing here a lot! Keep posting and feel free to ask for any help as you go! :)

Hahaha this post had me all cracking up :D Great intro @ninnajji :P Especially loved your soul animal video! Upvoted and following :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33