Life as seen by a curious reporter

Greetings from Texas, Steemit community,

I am a newspaper reporter, photographer, blues-rock musician, and a person curious about the world around me. I love culture, kindness, photography, music, and new adventures.

I am also a teacher in a non-professional way, because I share experiences as a teaching tool to those working in the media and news field and for those simply curious about it. I also enjoy sharing pictures and stories of my life and the interesting and sometimes odd things I encounter.

I hope you follow me and enjoy the curious way I view life. It is a strange and interesting world, and it keeps getting stranger and more interesting.

Chris_steemit entro.jpg
Dork by day and funky by night: Chris as a cool blues-rock musician vs. Chris as a newspaper reporter and photojournalist.

Patient Info.jpg
A disoriented accident victim gives information to a first responder. Much of my work as a community journalist is curious, rosy and happy and not tragic like this. However, this photo was used not only in my local paper my was featured in EMT Magazine.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ninjajournalist I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for making me feel welcomed.

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

welcome to steam @ninjajournalist I wish your journey on steam is filled with success :)

Welcome! I'm also in Texas. Interested in reading more of your posts.

Hey Chris! Welcome to steemit!! I think you will love this site and community. Yehaw

Welcome! :) You'll do well here!

Congratulations @ninjajournalist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, Chris! I certainly agree that this is a very strange world that we find ourselves in. Look forward to your perspectives.

Welcome to this wondeful community @ninjajournalist. I am looking forward to reading yours views on life.

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80